We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can never go wrong with a Hyatt!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You can never go wrong with a Hyatt!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel was excellent! Hyatt hotels are known for being fantastic so when I saw this one at such a great price I jumped on it. I needed a late check in because I was working and they made a note for me so I had no problems checking in, which was a very efficient process. The room was perfect. Clean and accomodating. The bed and pillows were more comfortable than my own bed and I slept very well. In the morning their breakfast went until 10am and had many selections. They had english muffin sandwiches with egg, ham, and cheese; pancakes; oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, different breads, and donuts. They also continued to refresh the breakfast until 10am, ensuring that nothing ran out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelbear425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    164
    43
    21
    18
See reviews for
196
94
36
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was a pleasant surprise. They have invested heavily in the orange and brown modern style which is quite acceptable. In addition to the professional and happy desk staff, this hotel runs a kiosk based check in check out system which is good for busy or out of hours times.

They had one of the better breakfast buffets I've seen in the "free breakfast" range with a real cook making fresh hot breakfast sandwiches. Another big plus for me was plenty of helpful staff in the mornings to get you on your way.

The room was quite good and nicely appointed although they haven't been able to overcome the original structure of the building which means the bathrooms are small. In fact they haven't really upgraded the bathrooms to the same standard as the bedrooms. I love free wifi.

There is a late night diner close by that stayed open till 1am for those of us with late check in habits.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here to take advantage of having 4 adults and one child in the same room. We were in room 402 and upon entering the room, we were hit with a horrible odor similar to sweaty, dirty socks. The carpet was stained, the couch was stained, and since I don't travel without Lysol and Clorox wipes, I sprayed the entire room and assured myself that after dinner it'd be ok. The Chili's across the street from the hotel relocated elsewhere so we had to search for another dining establishment. Upon our return, the odor in the room was still strong. My daughter took a shower and told me there was black stuff behind the potty. It was horrible! The toilet/shower area was dirty and had black mold and pink water stains. I think we all felt dirtier after our showers.
The pullout couch was dirty with crumbs and the pillow in the closet was stained yellow. Why didn't we report this to the hotel? Considering it was 12:30 a.m. and my daughter was asleep, I didn't want to deal with their excuses. The room was not presentable and was a downgrade from a Motel 6. An adult in our party purchased a ham sandwich from the "grab and go" desk and found a long, curly hair in the ham. Seriously? Tried to return the sandwich for a refund, and they would only exchange it. Gross!
Bottom line: Pay a little more and stay somewhere where you are valued.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nichole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed here with my mother for two nights. Very clean and crisp hotel - no frills. Quick check in with a pleasant front desk manager. Nice bed in a clean room. Comfortable sofa to relax on while watching TV. Fridge in the room is always a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwilli64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend in Septemberwith my husband. I was very pleased with the hotel and the service. One of my favorite hotel to stay when I am in the area.

Breakfast was upgraded to include skillet sandwiches. It was OK. I am not a fan of processed eggs. I would have loved to order breakfast as was in the past. Hyatt should make this a feature.

Overall, my stay was great. Looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the upper floor at the end of the hall. It is a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendshopper15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over the long-weekend for one night. I would say it is a nice hotel, the room is adequately spacious, a good hotel for a short stay. The surrounding is good and safe. It is right off the highway and close to major interstates. The only minor negative point was the front desk was understaffed when we checked in. When checking in, we find the front desk staff quite busy and would not even acknowledge that we are there and been waiting there for awhile. The room was clean. The bath tub drained very slow, but based on our experience with the front desk staff, we did not feel calling front desk to report it. The hotel had breakfast in the morning with choices of hot sandwiches, juices, coffee, bread, bagel etc.
Overall, our stay was good and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aachentravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlboro,nj
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend in July with my husband and two children. I was very pleased with the hotel and the service. Kids even enjoyed the outdoor pool. Although we did have a slight housekeeping problem it was fairly resolved and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank publsiher43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel

Property: Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Address: 8000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3934
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#7 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hyatt Place Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing