We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Place nothing to praise or complain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Place nothing to praise or complain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The place seems under staffed. On the night I checked I can't find the soap to take shower. Ended up calling twice in 20 min intervals to get that.
Both Lifts smell bad. They need refurbish them.
Rooms are not that bad but they had distinct old used smell.
Internet is very slow. I gave up checking mail from computer and started using stupid AT&T on my phone and It was better than the free Internet they have.
They advertise too much on breakfast and it was not that great. Ate better ones in most of the inns. They have diluted Starbucks coffee but no creamer or regular milk.
Choose something else on the same lane or near by unless this is the absolute cheap and you just want a place for the night.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmrrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    164
    42
    19
    18
See reviews for
192
92
35
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at this location for a soccer tournament. This is our second stay here and once again no complaints.

Rooms are spacious! Beds are comfortable. Breakfast buffet in morning is sufficient. Hotel is very clean.

Hotel located near plenty of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiaB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

A few items went wrong with my stay at this hotel. The shower had no hot water. The shower did not drain properly, so I stood in a foot of cold water while taking my cold shower. The room had zero full-sized towels, so I dried off with a hand towel after my cold shower experience. The wake up call I requested did not come at all. When I asked to speak to a manager at 8am upon check out, I was told the manager had not yet arrived. I voiced my concerns to the desk attendant, and was told that they were sorry I did not enjoy my experience. It sounded like they had said this to many people many times before.

I did try to grab a cup of coffee from the free breakfast bar before finally concluding my first and last experience at the Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel. I had to go back to the front desk to let them know that all 7 of their coffee pots were completely empty. They did not seem surprised, or make any motion to remedy the situation for their customers.

Room Tip: There are a number of other hotel options nearby where a good room may be found.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJFarnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel was in a good location within 30 minutes of Philadelphia. It was very clean with friendly staff and the kids enjoyed the outdoor pool. The only negative I have to say is the layout if the room was odd. There was a very nice sitting area with a huge couch. The beds were comfortable but the bathroom and sink area were directly across from the beds. Hard to get up and ready without disturbing others who were sleeping. Other than that, the breakfast was great, and overall a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night. The room looked exactly as it does on the website. The room is spacious, and the couch opens up into a bed.
The sheets were clean, the bathroom, vanity, wet bar were all spotless. They had even turned on the air conditioning in advance of our arrival. (It was 90 degrees outside.) We had no issues during our stay, but the staff seemed willing to help would anything have come up. The only slight issue we had was with the television not working properly due to the thunderstorm interfering with the satellite reception.

Room Tip: Be sure to take advantage of the 'gas and go' promotion available on the Hyatt Place website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shevy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Don't hesitate to stay here if you are looking for a nice hotel to spend the night at if you are traveling on the turnpike or in town for business. There is nothing to complain about at this hotel, it's clean, comfortable, and to the point.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank int-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham Ontario
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here with our team from July 27-July 29th Rooms were fantastic, clean, roomy and very comfortable beds. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating when it came to check in, special requests and any questions in general. Would totally 100% stay here again if in the area, tournament or otherwise.
One note for teams staying here. If booking through the tournament agency make sure you talk to the hotel directly after booking is confirmed to make sure all room requests were passed on. (2 beds per room etc.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingereden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel

Property: Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Address: 8000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#7 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hyatt Place Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing