We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night and I would stay here again. I was in a room with 2 double beds & did find a hair and a weird string on one of the pillows, but other than that the room was clean and quite big. The breakfast was good with hot & cold options and they serve Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMC062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 580 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is a lovely cosy hotel. The first impression when stepping into the room is the size of the room. It is very well laid out, with a comfortable corner sofa and very welcoming bed. The bathroom is a standard size. The wardrobe is located in an awkward place and a touch small, but this is a small issue. My room had a lovely large flat screen high def tv, which is a nice touch.
The breakfast is a in the form of a buffet, it is basic but very adequate. If necessary, a late checkout can be arranged for 2pm. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_Virdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Hyatt Place is very nice. Near adventure aquarium and sahara sams waterpark. Breakfast in morning is complimentary (as long as you stay with the continental fare). If you want cooked to order eggs, etc., that is extra. Rooms spacious with separate living and sleeping quarters. Unfortunately, there was a party across the hall from our room and no one got any sleep anyway. Plenty of restaurants near by. Staff really does try to accommodate your needs. Front desk called the room about 60 minutes into our arrival to make sure everything was to our liking. If I got sleep during our stay, my rating would be 5 star.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromDelaware19934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This was out second stay at the Mount Lauren Hyatt Place. It is a consistent hotel offering clean modern rooms with large TV's. An interesting thing I found about the TV system is that it had a complement of inputs on a side mounted panel. On could connect their video game, a laptop computer or even a Roku box. The hotel has wired as well as wireless WiFi. I found the WiFi a tad slow but the wired Internet in my room was blazing fast. The hotel also offers a free breakfast buffet for it's guests as well as a for a fee snack service counter. I would have like to see more hot items on the breakfast menu. The only warm food was oatmeal. Eggs, bacon, French toast would be welcome additions.

On this stay, the person in charge of making the room could have done a better job. She forgot to replace the tissue box, toilet paper and used glasses. The main desk sent someone to quickly remedy all of this.

We have family in the Cherry Hill area and this hotel is very convenient for us. Movie theaters and shopping as well as a bevy of restaurants are just a short drive away.

Room Tip: Great prices are available on travel sites like Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.Com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YodaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Very nice room and the staff was very nice. I would definately stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutie0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Recently visited the Hyatt Mount Laurel. Beautifully appointed room- nice large flat screen tv with king size bed. Separate living area with sleeper sofa for my daughter. The L shaped sofa was modern and clean- actually something I would purchase for my home.
The best hotel property on the Crawford Place strip- we have stayed at several.
There is a 24 hour snack bar at the front desk where you can get coffee tea sandwiches and other snacks. This is an convenient feature especially if you arrived late in town and all the restaurants are closed.
The continental breakfast was ok but they could have done better considering the otherwise more upscale look and feel of this establishment. Hot breakfast items would have been nice.
Overall the family enjoyed their stay and most likely will return due to its proximity to our relatives.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end facing the front of the hotel were nice and convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I booked a room here on business. I wanted to book a place that wasn't pricey, was clean, and where I felt safe (late 20 something woman traveling solo). This place fit the bill, but no frills.

Staff: The staff was friendly and attentive to service.

Food: This place does not have a restaurant, but serves 24/7 light meals and snacks. My chicken pesto sandwich for dinner was decent. The free continental breakfast in the a.m. was quite good, given that it was not extra. There was an assortment of breads for self-toasting (bagels, English muffins, toast) with toppings, donuts, assorted cereals, yogurt, fruit, and oatmeal, with decent tea selections (I think Tazo or Stash) and juices.

Cleanliness: Seemed clean to me!

Decor: More modern and not dreary. Looks like the place was recently updated or built.

Room; The room had kind of an odd layout.. there was a sectional coach on the right side of the space, and a bed in a little nook that was half way occluded by a divider. A large flat screen was in the middle that could be pivoted to face the couch or bed. I was looking forward to watching a movie, but could not bring myself to spend $15!!! on a movie.. more than going to the movie theater. Maybe I am dating myself, since I have not been in a hotel in awhile with ample time to kill/desire to watch a movie, but this seemed very expensive.

The bed was fine, though the sheets were a little stiff. Ambient temperature/heating system also fine.

Note: I have stayed in other hotels at this price point (lower $100s) that have been better; however, they were in different states and towns so I'm not sure if that's a fair comparison. I have been more impressed with a Hilton Garden Inn and Marriott in CT.

Room Tip: My room faced the small front parking lot and was on the 5th floor - no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunFoodieNYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#6 of 28 in Mount Laurel
722 reviews
1 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
1.3 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#14 of 28 in Mount Laurel
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel

Address: 8000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3934
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mount Laurel
#7 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $112 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hyatt Place Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing