We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, clean but average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Overall the hotel was fine. Little things could have been better such as a more spacious bathroom, a quieter a-c unit, better dusting around the nightstand and lamp and updated bathroom decor. That said, the staff was lovely and the room was basically clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank LiveWell300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 723 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a brand new hotel (built in 2011), ultra clean, very friendly staff, excellent service, very quiet, ultra comfortable beds, great location (near services, restaurants, easy acces to Highways)...strongly recommand for business of family trips in the area

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jean Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Mt Laurel New Jersey is a small very clean hotel. The room was spacious with two queen sized beds that were adjustable beds!!! The room service menu although small was excellent. Breakfast was the best. There is a cook to order area as well as an area with fruits, juices, pastries, cereal, make your own waffles, etc. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The in room internet was a huge benefit. The hallway noise was a bit much but then there was a family staying across from us. Once they left the noise levels got much better. The hotel is located on a main road within easy driving distance of major insterstates. The area itself is good and I felt safe staying there with my family. A car is a must. A rental car or a friend or family member with a car would help in getting around the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

As Usual the Hilton Garden's are Clean, Fresh and Very Good. Comfortable bed, clean fresh quiet room. The hotel is quiet, clean and well lit, both inside and out. I stand 6'2" in height and the Hilton Hotels always have the shower head placed at the correct height. I will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was my 1st stay at this location and I would gladly concider it next time I am in the area. I usualy stay at a Crowne Plaza nearby but believe I have found a new favorite in the Cherry Hill area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Overall, the hotel was very good. The two problems I had were, my bed hurt my back. It was sunk in the middle. Had to try to sleep on side of bed. I made a long distance call of about fifty miles. When I got home, I saw that I was charged over $28 for that call. I knew that the call would probably cost more than normal, but that amount is just to high!!! It was around $1.50 per minute, and I think local calls are the same rate as well. Each night I stayed, my back got worse and worse until it was killing me by my 7th night. Other than these items, the hotel was nice. Price was high since we weren't in a resort area. Good hotel though!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here immensely! We were out for the day and got back to the hotel later than planned, missing dinner service by about 20 minuets. The Chef assembled desserts for us anyway and they were scrumptious! The Desk staff was helpful and attentive to our requests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
582 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel

Address: 4000 Atrium Way, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $101 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn - Mt. Laurel is the newest and most impressive hotel in Southern New Jersey. With easy access to Philadelphia and the Jersey Shore, we are committed to providing not only clean, state of the art accommodations, but friendly, efficient staff and a true dedication to the hospitality experience you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing