We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Fallbrook, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel was very clean, and comfortable. beautiful property. Set back off of the road, right behind a Cracker Barrel.
Friendly staff, great service, room was clean, bed was comfortable, No complaints! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rezscrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWBarnes, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Rezscrapper -

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team truly enjoys the feedback and we are always looking for ways to make each guests' stay that much more special. Come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    215
    67
    36
    30
See reviews for
253
121
22
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is our 2nd stay and enjoyed it as much as the first time. Very clean hotel, comfy beds, decent pool, friendly staff, not much more you could ask in a hotel. My only complaint was the noise in room. The fridge and heating make a loud clunking noise when turning on waking up the family. It is just the system nothing wrong with it just noisy. I let the staff know. Otherwise great stay, great value and will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastsidetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWBarnes, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Eastsidetravel -

Thank you for the excellent review! We love getting feedback from our travelers and we are looking forwad to seeing you again while on your travels!

Safe travels,

Jeff Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland USA
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This property is set in a business park off the main road in a quiet setting. Was greeted warmly by the front desk. Property clean as a whistle inside and out. My room was on the 2nd floor and it was quiet . Heating system worked well. Internet fast. 30" LCD TV did not get too many channels but did get Showtime and NFL Network (hey, it was a Thursday). Work area and desk chair comfortable and had plenty of outlets. Would stay again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy G, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Clean, quiet, warm, fast internet, NFL Network....what more can you ask for?

We are sincerely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, and we look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I don't use that word, lovely, but that's the best word to describe this HGI. Most of the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. It might be new. I don't know, but it's immaculately clean and updated. The breakfast was good quality but few choices. Decent restaurant and bar too. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaBarcoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy G, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, restaurant and bar. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to keep both our hotel and our staff up to date to ensure a great experience for our guests. We anticipate your return, and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Love this place.! The hotel is relatively new, which is always nice so it's clean, very modern and has a good feel. Very friendly staff. Located right off Route 73 (a busy road) but tucked back far enough in a small corporate park that you don't have to worry about any noise. 5 minutes from the NJ Turnpike entrance and about 20 minutes east of 95 South which heads right into Phila. Very safe area and close to good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nobaggagebetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy G, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your 5 star review! We love our hotel and our location, and we are so glad that you did, too. Friendly staff and a clean, comfortable hotel are what we will strive to provide you each time you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Vernon, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This Garden Inn was terrific. It was every thing you would want in a nice three star hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the room was spacious, and the shower was pretty good. The breakfast had everything from cereal - cold and oatmeal - to cooked-to-order omelettes. I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JSR518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWBarnes, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello JSR518 -

Thank you so much for the Excellent rating you gave our hotel. Seeing such great feedback validates the job we do daily to make our guest's stay memorable. We hope to see you again soon and happy holidays!

Jeff Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Rooms are nice, area is nice. My one complaint: we had a wheelchair accessible room this time. The shower only had a curtain, no sliding glass door. I realize what, but the bathroom was filled with water. Need to come up with a better idea.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaglesclaw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWBarnes, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello eaglesclaw 121 - thank you for your generous review and please accept my apologies for the room type you had. I can certainly understand your point and we are currently looking at alternatives in shower curtains to avoid this while adhering to the required ADA standards for our property.

We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Jeff Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
532 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Address: 4000 Atrium Way, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn - Mt. Laurel is the newest and most impressive hotel in Southern New Jersey. With easy access to Philadelphia and the Jersey Shore, we are committed to providing not only clean, state of the art accommodations, but friendly, efficient staff and a true dedication to the hospitality experience you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing