We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
147
141
81
39
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
141
81
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbliss productsale housemodern designclose proximityfront desk staffnew jerseychecking outindoor pooltrendylobbyweddingspgphiladelphialaurelturnpikechlorine
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 426 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Booked this hotel through Priceline. Easy on-off access to the NJ Turnpike and close proximity to gas and food were definitely advanatgeous. Appealing to a younger crowd, I found the music in the lobby much too loud for my taste. Room was generally spaceous with a good layout, though the "closet" was certainly not adequate. Good features were wireless internet access and small refrigerator. The room lacked an ice busket and drinking glasses, though a bottle of water was available. After I had gotten settled, I noticed coffee stains had not been cleaned from the night table. While noise from the street or hallway were minimal, the heater loudly went on and off the entire night. Attempts to turn it off completely, despite the sub zero outside temperatures, failed. I finally let the loud fan run continuously. The nearby Marriott, Westin, and Courtyard are better bets.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neponset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2010

Aloha! Thank you for your stay at aloft Mount Laurel! Your review is important to the service and quality of our hotel for our guests and also our talent agents. Aloft is all about making your stay easy, breezy and adventurous! Aloft is a brand that this modern, simplistic and independent, so I am glad that our location was appealing and that you made use of the wireless internet and mini-fridge that are in our space. As for service and cleanliness, we have created new policies and procedures for the refresh staff and aloha desk staff from the feedback that we have received from our valued customers. Aloha and thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Hotel is smart, sleek and trendy. Rooms are well appointed but have tiny closet space big enough for one night's stay but not for a longer period. Flat screen tv is nice but terrible reception. Sound kept going out and channel reception kept disappearing. Several other problems occurred with my room, surprisingly for a brand new hotel. First night, drain under sink leaked. Second night toilet wouldn't flush because chain had broken. Sleek but cheap construction in this hotel? Problems were corrected promptly, however.
No free continental breakfast in this hotel. Even coffee in lobby has a charge. Muffins, bagels are available for a charge.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc101ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2010

Aloha Sassy and Savvy Guest! Thank you for your trip to visit aloft Mount Laurel! Our lofts have a very edgy and modern layout and with a loft inspired design that is simplistic we create that trendy atmosphere in your sleeping space. I am glad that the re:pair department was able to adjust and fix the complications that you came across during your stay. As a new hotel we know that problems will arise, and it is our service to take care of those problems. From your review we have gained knowledge of these problems and now have preventative processes in place for inspecting the sleek and modern equipment of loft guestrooms. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our aloft in Mount Laurel, we truly appreciate your feedback and have learned from your review. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

I traveled with a group of co-workers for our Holiday Party in New Jersey, we traveled from our firm located in Atlanta. It was this past weekend that we stayed and our flights back home were cancelled from the Philly airport, so we had to bunk down at the Aloft for the weekend. They made us feel at home! The staff was great -provided us with a complimentary shuttle to and from our Holiday Party, and the re:mix lobby was awesome with free wifi, pool table and the w xyz bar opened at 5pm every night to help us shake the chills! So, even though we were stranded, it was like we were supposed to stay there. They are located just minutes from a bunch of malls so we did some holiday shopping once the weather cleared up too. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nymickt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

We stayed at this new, sleek, modern hotel on Thanksgiving night after visiting with our grown children. The price, with our AAA discount, was only $87, plus tax, and they graciously allowed us a 4PM check out. The room and bathroom were good-sized and very comfortable. I have 2 complaints: we never received the extra pillows we requested; and although the big flat-screen TV was brand new, there was no sound on 12 of the channels, which was rather annoying. They have a small indoor heated pool to which we brought our 2 young grandsons the next day. They had a lot of fun and we had to drag them away after 2 hours. All in all, a very nice experience, despite the relatively high level of highway noise.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We booked this hotel on points to see how we liked it - we are Platinum members of Starwood and have been for years. Had confirmation # and called the day before to ensure there would be no glitches. When we arrived they insisted we were paying cash, no record of points. We also checked their pet policy as we travel with 2 dogs, on the web it says dog friendly, even has an arf program and supplies treats, bowls and beds for dogs, nothing about a deposit. We were informed when we got there that they wanted a $250.00 deposit and that this is unique to this aloft and no the policy is not written anywhere. We paid the ridiculous deposit and went to a room while they tried to sort out the cash/points issue. Came back downstairs and asked if everything was okay and they decided we were in a wrong room and had to move even though we had unpacked, we did. At 10:30 at night the fellow at the front phoned when I was in bed and said he had to come up and get my credit card because he would be in trouble with his boss in the morning because of what "galaxy" had done with our points and my credit card deposit had been erased. Slept okay all night, nothing particularly wonderful. In the morning $100 was mysteriously put on my credit card, which another half an hour to find out why and eventually have it erased. Will never go back and will run away from any Aloft ever.
Also the doors are very heavy and they slam shut, whenever a door is just let go in the hallway it slams and is very loud. In our room the plaster was falling off the ceiling - wonder if some errant dogs got up there?

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LegalbeagleCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews