We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Mount Laurel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Aloft Mt. Laurel for my boyfriend surprise birthday weekend it was great. Check-in/check out was fast. My bf & I was very impressed with the hotel. And my bf loved the "w xyz bar" that was located in the lobby. The pool & gym area was great. I love the area it was quiet & relaxing for our weekend stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLolaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Can we say, best girlfriend ever! We're so pleased that you and your boyfriend were impressed with your stay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the W XYZ Bar, in the Splash indoor pool and the Re:charge gym. But most importantly, we are happy that you enjoyed a successful surprise birthday weekend full of relaxation and each other's company. We love being a part of special moments like this, and we can't wait to see what he has in store for you for your birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    127
    69
    31
    13
See reviews for
94
73
32
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed here a few times over the last couple of years for business, and I can say that this is a classic Aloft property. Very consistent with every other Aloft property I've stayed at. It is located right next to Miller's sports bar, which is a good place to grab a drink and play a round or two of pool. Overall, its a no frills kind of place, but feels like a good value for the cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamGolf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing Aloft Hotels as your preferred hotel of choice, that sounds like a pretty travel-savvy decision to us! It's important to know that a hotel will meet your expectations, and we're proud that we deliver on that promise consistently. Thank you for your business and continued support throughout the years. And remember...you can always grab a drink, play a round of pool and watch the game at our very own W XYZ Bar! The Bar menu will be updated next month, if you're visiting us in the spring be sure to try some of our new tasty bites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medford, oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

First visit to the Aloft chain...a very unique and modern style...nice, clean. This location just didn't seem to be near anything...and seemed a little sterile. One issue I had was with a heater that when it kicked on, made a real racket. I tried a few tricks and finally shut it off completely. Staff was nice. Trip from and to Philly airport $60 to $70. I'm not familiar with the area so may have misjudged.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank medfordcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thanks for trying us out on your business trip! I'm glad you enjoyed the ultra modern look and feel of our loft-inspired guestrooms, however, I'm sorry that our energy-saving heating and cooling system disturbed you. Our location is right off all the major highways which is great if you need to get South Jersey areas. Traveling into Philly is still fairly easy and quick, but I'm afraid that you may have mistaken us for the Aloft-Philadelphia Airport possibly. Either way, I'm glad that our staff was professional and helpful during your stay and I do hope that you will choose Aloft Hotels in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay in an Aloft hotel for a 2 night business trip. It was clean and modern with simple conveniences like a mini-store in the lobby, lots of outlets in well-placed locations, free wifi, and a spacious room with ample space to sit and work. It has a modern, minimalist in feel and I think is a great value for the price. If you want luxury, this is probably not what you're looking for, but for a clean and simple room at a great price...this is a perfect choice!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rvdh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We're so glad that you had a sassy, savvy first stay with us! I'm glad that you saw the value in our modern design, large spaces, and convenient amenities throughout the hotel. We do love our business travelers, but I hope that this experience will encourage you to travel for fun to Aloft Hotels in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

It was my 1st time staying at Aloft brand of spg. So far it seems to be better than sharaton brand. This hotel is in a nice location, check in and check out was a breeze. I wish they had room service and full dinner options.

The rooms are very nice and clean. Had no issues during my stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank maud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello, Thank you for your loyalty the Starwood Preferred Guest program, we're honored to be your first Aloft Hotels experience! Truth is, we love our business travelers. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient with an easy breezy check in/check out process. You're right, we do not offer room service, however, Miller's Ale House restaurant next door will run take out deliveries to our guests. So, next time you're in town, try them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Great place, we used star points to stay here. Might I add... It was totally worth it!!! The interior is very modern, and "boxy". The rooms are also interestingly laid out. A nice change in scenery as opposed to the classic hotel room look.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hey David, We love hearing from our SPG members! I'm glad you were able to cash in points for a sassy savvy stay! We're excited that you enjoyed your experience and our funky yet fabulous loft-inspired guestroom layout. We hope you'll stay with us again so we can wow you one more time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stay at this hotel because it is close to where some friends live.. If you need to go to this area I would recommend. Love their bar and the staff is so friendly, Would go back..if I go back to this area..Just wish they had a full service restaurant..but there are a few that are close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Kim! What took you so long?! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us over the summer and thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community! We're glad to be your hotel of choice when visiting friends in our neighborhood. Our W XYZ Bar Talent Team will be so appreciative of your kind comments. They make the energy of the Bar all abuzz! The W XYZ Bar is a great place to hang out and enjoy a laid back night with friends, so I'm glad you were able to experience it. Also, Miller's Ale House Restaurant is located next door to us. Although they do not provide room service, they will provide delivery to our guests... Or you can dine at W XYZ! We are revamping our food menu to include heavier dinner options now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#15 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Mount Laurel

Property: Aloft Mount Laurel
Address: 558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Mount Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Mount Laurel is 25 minutes from Philadelphia and 1 hour from Atlantic City. Our hotel has w xyz(SM) bar; re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry; and re:mix(SM) lounge; and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing