We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & Surreal”
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Mount Laurel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern & Surreal”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Aloft hotel concept (a Starwood Hotel) is an interesting mix of pluses and minuses. It features a more modern design concept which in some ways is intriguing, yet annoying in other ways. Overall architecture is great, but our room (on two different stays) was on the cramped side. Most annoying design aspect was the 'barn-style' sliding door separating the vanity area from the rest of the bathroom. With a full size mirror on one side, it takes a good amount of ummph to slide -- my wife had difficulty with it. When the door is closed, the commode/shower area is poorly lit.

The lobby/bar area is very enjoyable and the adjacent patio area is spacious. Located on Hwy 73 a short distance from I-295, this hotel is only 20 minutes from Philly, and offers quick access to Mt. laurel and Marlton business, shopping and eateries. Cherry Hill Mall is just a few miles up Hwy 73.
A word of caution, Hwy 73 is an incredibly busy road, plan travel times accordingly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the traffic noise on Hwy 73
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scholars52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
The Aloft brand offers a hotel experience that is created for the independent traveler who is tired of the cookie cutter traditional hotel atmosphere. I'm glad you found our atmosphere intriguing, but am disappointing to hear you say that you found our lofts to be cramped. We usually hear the opposite from our guests, that our rooms are larger than they had expected. I am sorry that your wife had difficulty with the bathroom door in your loft. We understand that they are heavy and we are looking into alternatives to slowly replace them. Overall, I am pleased that you enjoyed the vibe of our W XYZ Bar and The Backyard where we host live entertainment most nights. We appreciate your tip about the hustle and bustle of Route 73 for our future guests. Thank you for staying with us, we sincerely appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    134
    70
    32
    14
See reviews for
101
75
32
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Loved my first stay at an Aloft hotel. Hotel was very modern and very clean. The room was much larger than I anticipated. The only downside was the dark bathroom area in the shower. I also did not expect to have the shampoo and bath gel on the wall in mounted containers. I missed having conditioner separate. The breakfast was interesting...like fast food. Not up my alley at all. All in all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Welcome to the Aloft! I'm glad you enjoyed your first stay with us. I surprised to hear you missed out the tiny bath amenities! The reason we put our shampoo and conditioner in dispensers on the wall is to cut down on the waste and plastic recycling. Breakfast in our re:fuel area is grab-n-go. I'm sorry there wasn't anything there to your liking. The front desk has a list of great area restaurants for dine-in experiences, or you could swing by Starbucks next door to grab something for breakfast as well. Overall, we're happy you had a great first stay, we're looking forward to many more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

this was my second stay at ALoft in 6 months we liked it so much the first time that we decided to stay there again when visiting NJ for a wedding. We love this hotel for the vibe and amenities and the location. This time around it was not all smooth sailing as twice during our 3 day stay the elevators both were not working and we were on the 6th floor. I usually am not one to complain but being dressed in formal wear and having to trudge down 12 flights of stairs was just not acceptable. The second day of our stay our room was also never cleaned and we had not opted for their green program. Upon checking out I did mention when asked how my stay was by the receptionist and I did mention my issues with the elevator not working and his remedy was our taking a free beverage from the snack shop ..... imagine my disdain you inconvenienced me more than once for the weekend and your remedy was a free coffee. The ball was seriously dropped here. Other than that and even with the inconvenience we will stay at ALoft again as we love the hotel.....

Room Tip: get on the higher floors and stay away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanM7303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear SeanM7303, I cannot begin to apologize enough for the inconveniences you experienced over the course of the weekend while you were staying with us. Guest satisfaction is one of our highest priorities as well as the safety of our guests. For our guest's security, the elevators had to be shut down until they were properly maintenanced to ensure that any and all issues were taken care of before they were put back into operation. Unfortunately, the timing was not perfect and we take complete responsibility for that. We sincerely hope that on your next stay we are able to pick the ball up where it was dropped and make your stay a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmagg79
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Loved they décor of this hotel. Trendy. Check in was smooth, the room was decent size. Very clean. We had a few drinks at the bar later that night. The bar and lounge is nice to hang out in. The room it's self was trendy. You could here music from the ballroom playing till about midnight so if you go to bed early this might be an issue. Maybe if you could get a room on the opposite side of the club/ballroom. We did not do breakfast, but for a small fee you can get a bagel or a hot breakfast sandwich. There is a Starbucks right next to it, so we went their instead. Over all it was a pleasant stay. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmagg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
First and foremost, l would like to apologize for the event in the ballroom that disturbed you. I'm glad that in lieu of the music, your stay was not only pleasant but enjoyable! I'm happy you had a chance to experience our W XYZ Bar and trendy atmosphere, but overall, I'm anticipating your next stay with us so that we can surely impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were greeted and treated with top quality service. Tishante was especially attentive to ensure that our stay was pleasurable, as a result, we will defiantly return to Aloft in Mt. Laurel during our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I'm pleased that you had a super sassy stay at the Aloft Mount Laurel and I'm excited to share your kind comments with Tishante. She is a great asset to our talent team. I'm extremely proud that the service she exudes impressed you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRS723
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stay at the Aloft every week for business and I absolutely love it. The staff there is extremely nice, accommodating and personal Tishante, in particular, makes each morning so seamless. She is smiling, helpful and always starts the day off right! I enjoy my time at the Aloft and really appreciate all that the staff does to make it a pleasurable stay. Thank you, Tishante!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRS723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
It's always great to hear when a guest has had a fantastic stay and even better when we see that a staff member has gone above and beyond to make sure it happened. Tishante is a great member of the front desk talent team and I will personally make sure she not only reads the review but gets a firm congratulations from management and the rest of the front desk team. We hope your next stay is just as fantastic if not more. Best wishes for safe and sassy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here with the girlfriend one night. It is a modern style hotel which is obviously geared towards a younger crowd. Was the middle of the week and there was loud karaoke in the lobby bar late into the evening. Its a fun place but if you are looking to relax here, I'd go with another hotel. The rooms were neat, nice design with a fridge in the room. Remember, its modern. So different then a traditional hotel. Two gripes, you can only get ice downstairs in the lobby. And the pool area doesn't have a hot tub. How are you going to have a fun, hip hotel without a hot tub in the pool area?? Other then that, everyone was friendly, the rooms were clean and its not far from Philadelphia.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tacoma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
What a sweet boyfriend you are to treat your girlfriend to a night away! We hope she enjoyed it! Aloft Hotels are funky spaces that are open to possibilities for entertaining. The W xyz Bar at Aloft Mount Laurel hosts live music and events most nights of the week. I'm sorry that the karaoke crowd was little too loud for you, but I am happy to hear that you did enjoy our location to Center City Philadelphia, our loft-inspired guestrooms, and the Splash indoor pool...minus a hot tub. I hope we will see you both again, whether you're exploring Philadelphia or visiting for another quick and romantic overnight stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
520 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#12 of 28 in Mount Laurel
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.2 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#18 of 28 in Mount Laurel
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Mount Laurel

Property: Aloft Mount Laurel
Address: 558 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Mount Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Mount Laurel is 25 minutes from Philadelphia and 1 hour from Atlantic City. Our hotel has w xyz(SM) bar; re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry; and re:mix(SM) lounge; and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing