We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!”
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Mount Laurel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
South Riding, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

What a great hotel this is. Very modern designs and the rooms are huge!! The vaulted ceilings and seperated shower areas are definitely an added bonus. We can not wait to stay here again. The staff was very friendly and it was nice having millers ale house right next door

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnc7200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your sassy, savvy review! We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to sharing them with the talent team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    135
    72
    33
    14
See reviews for
105
76
32
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I had never stayed in an Aloft hotel before but we decided to stay at this Aloft because we had Starwood points (so the stay was free for us) and the nearby Westin couldn't accommodate us. Plus we needed a place right off the turnpike. We stayed one night, a Thursday, on our way back from New England. There was a band playing downstairs when we arrived to check-in around 7p. Very LOUD. I love live music as much as the next person but it was a bit much after traveling in the car for a long time. When we checked in they told us all about the special goings on like a barbeque on the patio, the band, etc., etc. All stuff geared more towards single people and couples without children.

We had 2 adjoining rooms because they forced us to book 2 rooms in order for us to have two cribs in the room(s). Apparently it is a fire hazard to have 2 parents and twins stay in one room. Who knew!? The rooms were very mid century modern in their decor which I thought was cool. Even the clock radios were retro style. The rooms were a bit small. The bathrooms left a lot to be desired for privacy. There was no door into the bathroom and the only door in between the sink and shower area was all glass. No tubs just showers, which isn't the best for younger children. They have a little snack bar area downstairs and in the morning they do offer a few varieties of hot breakfast sandwiches but they also have yogurt and packaged healthy foods to grab and go. Conveniently there is a restaurant next door to the hotel with average Friday's type food.

Bottom line If I didn't have kids I think this would be a fun place to stay. If single and traveling with girlfriends for a girlfriend vacation or weekend and you have to pick a place off the turnpike to stay overnight this is a great little find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmicChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for using Starpoints to stay with us! I am sorry that you experienced a noisy check in after being on the road with your family. There is an occupancy limit on guestrooms for fire hazard precautions, but I am sorry that you found that out after you arrived. We are glad that you found our modern decor cool with a retro twist and that you found the re:fuel area, as well as Miller's Ale House Restaurant, accommodating in their offerings. I'm sorry for the inconvenience of not having bathtubs and apologize that you felt there was not enough privacy in our guestrooms. We are glad that overall your had a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to your next girls night out! Thank you for your feedback. Keep it sassy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the road again
Level 6 Contributor
1,222 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Do not understand why a hotel allows the noise levels that go on here on weekends for what amounts to a measly amount of bar income. If they drive guests like me who are Platinum lifetime to sell a few bottles of beer seems like a huge mistake. Drunks roaming the hallways groping the ladies is not how a hotel should be. Like the hotel but hate the club house ghetto blasters. Back to the 4 Seasons Philly for me from now on.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hello, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Aloft Mount Laurel. I am happy to let you know that we have listened to your feedback, and the feedback of others, and have stopped hosting club events in our eliXir grande ballroom. We still have live music events in the re:mix, but the ballroom is for weddings and special events only. Please come back and try us again for the Aloft Talent Team to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I wanted to go to Philly at the last minute during Labor Day weekend and all of the hotels were priced at ridiculous rates. I like the Starwood brand of hotels so I searched their site and this hotel came up saying it was 20 minutes from Philly & 1 hour from AC. I ended up going to both places. It was clean, easy to check in, and VERY quiet considering there is a bus depot across the street and it's close to a highway. I was also a little apprehensive once we checked in because we had the room behind the elevator shaft but I must say I had the best sleep ever in that place I couldn't hear a thing. It's right next door to a Miller's Ale house and I saw in one of the reviews someone complained about parking. We got back pretty late on some nights and never had to park far from the entrance, there is plenty of parking. It is very modern and funky, but I enjoyed that aspect, not your regular run of the mill hotel. For the price and proximity to Philly this hotel simply cannot be beat. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFrank702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
JFrank702, Thanks for choosing to stay with us on your last minute Labor Day trip to Philly! It's great to hear that you slept well in a clean and quiet loft. We hope you enjoyed your trips to Philadelphia and Atlantic City. Thank you for noting our ample amount parking that we share with Miller's N.J. Ale House next door. We are happy that you enjoyed our modern, edgy vibe and are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great place to stay and good value of your money. It is fairly new, ample parking, and friendly staff. The only negative is the breakfast..not much choice for breakfast..they have fruits and some breakfast sandwiches that you can buy. Good clean and quiet rooms. Close to many restaurants.

They also had some free food in the lobby during happy hour.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parveer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Parveer J, Thank you for staying with us while you were in South Jersey on business. We are happy that you found great value in your stay with new accommodations, plenty of free parking, and sassy, savvy talent! Thank you for making mention of re:fuel by aloft for breakfast options and our free happy hour buffet at the W xyz Bar. Thank you for enjoying your stay asleep and awake at Aloft Mount Laurel, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a great time at this hotel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. It has a nice atmosphere as well. The lounge was great, it was pretty up beat. We could not have asked for a better price. Found a discounted rate online and they also give military discounts. :)

Room Tip: We were facing outside patio which was very nice. Standard queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oooo93oooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hello, We are so glad to hear that you and your friends had a sassy, savvy stay with us at the Aloft Hotel in Mount Laurel! We are excited to have exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

It's a good clean hotel. It's nice, clean and the staff are friendly.
The location is great, it's almost 1 hours away from Atlantic city, 20 mins from Philly. So if you are taking a vacation in the area, it's a good one.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atheer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your sassy, savvy review of the Aloft Hotel in Mount Laurel, NJ! Thank you for mentioning our A-List staff, ideal location, and cleanliness. Your feedback is important. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
532 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#11 of 28 in Mount Laurel
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#18 of 28 in Mount Laurel
591 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Mount Laurel

Property: Aloft Mount Laurel
Address: 558 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Mount Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Mount Laurel is 25 minutes from Philadelphia and 1 hour from Atlantic City. Our hotel has w xyz(SM) bar; re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry; and re:mix(SM) lounge; and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing