We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Mount Laurel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a great time at this hotel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. It has a nice atmosphere as well. The lounge was great, it was pretty up beat. We could not have asked for a better price. Found a discounted rate online and they also give military discounts. :)

Room Tip: We were facing outside patio which was very nice. Standard queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oooo93oooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hello, We are so glad to hear that you and your friends had a sassy, savvy stay with us at the Aloft Hotel in Mount Laurel! We are excited to have exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    127
    69
    31
    13
See reviews for
94
73
32
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

It's a good clean hotel. It's nice, clean and the staff are friendly.
The location is great, it's almost 1 hours away from Atlantic city, 20 mins from Philly. So if you are taking a vacation in the area, it's a good one.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atheer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your sassy, savvy review of the Aloft Hotel in Mount Laurel, NJ! Thank you for mentioning our A-List staff, ideal location, and cleanliness. Your feedback is important. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I spent 4 nights at the Mt Laurel Aloft and was very pleased by the rooms and customer service. Then on a Wenesday night it became a full blown night club at 5pm!

The small lobby bar had Karoiki that was so loud it could be heard outside. After that stopped the bar next door turned their speakers up on the patio until my windows were rattling!!!
Since I needed to be up at 6am I called the desk. They offered to move me. I got up, packed and moved rooms at 1am.
Thursday night I came back at 530 to a band which was directly under my new room on the 2nd floor! The music in my room was so loud I had to stand in the parking lot to make calls for work!

I called corp twice and they did offer to stop the music, they just said I could use a conference room if I needed a quiet space.

They need to figure out if they are a hotel or a night club because they are doing both very poorly!

I will never stay at this concept again!

Room Tip: Go to a motel 6 for sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hi T R, Thank you for spending 4 nights with us at the Aloft Mount Laurel. We're glad you were pleased with our staff and loft guestroom accommodations. The W xyz Bar hosts live entertainment most nights of the week with karaoke every Wednesday and local bands every Thursday through Saturday. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise level, and I am disappointed that you will not stay again. Aloft is a truly unique brand that appeals to the culture conscious traveler looking for a cool vibe and energetic environment. Best of luck in all your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NJ
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

When my husband and I first arrived, we were greeted very warmly. Loved the contemporary, colorful decor and the upscale, yet casual feel. Great vibe! Also enjoyed the complimentary Thursday night Barbeque. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was very "cool," but very small and I almost felt a little claustrophobic. Bed was the worst, I'm sorry to say! Very firm and the mattress pad slid around and bunched up all night long. Didn't get much sleep at all. It had me longing for home in order to get a good night's rest. To sum it up..atmosphere, yes; comfort,no!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MtLaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Aloft Mount Laurel. We are excited that you enjoyed the vibe, and look and feel of our hotel as well as the Backyard BBQ every Thursday night! I'm glad that you found your loft guestroom very cool, but small. And I am sorry to hear that your did not sleep very well because of our firm mattresses. I do hope that you will stay with us again, or at least visit the W xyz Bar for weekly entertainment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very nice. Modern decor. Staff was very attentive. Close proximity to major hwys. Large room. We were in town for a wedding and the hotel also offered a bus to bring you to and from the reception. The staff was immediately asking to help us as we walked in the door. They were not pushy but they were always around to accommodate our needs. Food was available but we did not take part so I can't speak for the quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parenava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your sassy review of the Aloft Mount Laurel. We're happy that you were well accommodated during your stay for a recent South Jersey wedding! I hope that you enjoyed your complimentary shuttle ride to the reception and hope to see you again soon for other local events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We asked for a late check in which was easily accommodated. Check in was easy but very loud as a band was playing steps away. We asked for extra towels and pillows and by the time we parked the car and got to the room they were already in the room!
We quickly got changed and went down to the lounge but the band was gone. In place was awful music being played. It was the hotels radio station and couldn't be changed. We were hungry but room service stopped at 10:00p.m.
The room was spacious and clean. We had a handicap accessible room with two queen beds. The only strange feature in the room was a frosted glass window between the bedroom and the bathroom.
You could see a figure in the bathroom and tell of they were on the toilet or in the shower. Other then that the hotel provided a nice get away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disneydogs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We are glad that you had an exceptional stay at the Aloft Mount Laurel. Although room service, and most of our live entertainment stops at 10pm, there are a ton of restaurants and bars in the area that can serve you. I understand the concept of the frosted glass can be weird, but the idea behind it is that the hotel appeals to all five senses. The frosted glass is supposed to be sight the appeal in the room, adding ambiance. We're glad that you had a great stay and look forward to your next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

First time at the Aloft. Very pleased with the whole hotel. The rooms are very unique. Neat furniture, spotless room, cool shower with Bath and Body Works shampoo and soap.
We were at the hotel for a wedding, which took place right at the hotel. This was a lovely event and the hotel did a wonderful job.
I will be going back soon, just for a relaxing get away. So glad I found this hotel.

Room Tip: If you dont like walking, ask for a room close to elevator. Otherwise it could be a long walk to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crlauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing to have a sassy, savvy overnight stay after the wedding you attended in our Elixir Grande Ballroom! We are glad that you enjoyed yourself at the event, it sounds like everyone had a great time. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#15 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Mount Laurel

Property: Aloft Mount Laurel
Address: 558 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Mount Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Mount Laurel is 25 minutes from Philadelphia and 1 hour from Atlantic City. Our hotel has w xyz(SM) bar; re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry; and re:mix(SM) lounge; and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing