We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service”
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Mount Laurel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I went on a business trip and stayed here. The room was awesome, fresh, and spacious - loved the decor. the ale house next door is very convenient. Wifi was free. The hotel shuttle even dropped me off and picked me up from a nearby mall - really appreciated this given I was new to the town. Staff are friendly. Music in the lobby is good. It is trendy, but it's not over the top trendy, so you can still feel very comfortable. Also their bed is very comfortable, especially the wonderful pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Teresa Nymick at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Rahima K, Thank you for your ultra sassy review of the Aloft Mount Laurel! I am glad you were able to stay us while travelling for business. Happy to hear that you loved the decor and vibe of our trendy spaces with live entertainment and a restaurant next door. Thank you for using our complimentary shuttle service and for mentioning our plush heavenly-inspired bed experience. Until your next visit, keep it sassy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 404 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

The hotel is in a great location (20 min from Philly). It is clean and the staff is friendly. The 24 hour snack bar is a plus. The room (king bed) was larger than expected considering this is a W chain and the rooms tend to be on the smaller side. The glass shower is a ncie touch. The one down side is the closet or rather lack there of. The closet is behind a curtain, with a bar that extends out with 5 places to hook hangers. Had the bar extended across there would have been more space to hang clothing and would have made it easier to get to items. Also, if you are planning a few day stay there is no dresser. Great for a quick weekend getaway but wouldn't recommond for someone staying longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

NKReview, Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad that your King Loft was larger than you had expected. Our loft-inspired guestrooms have a European loft style layout which does not accommodate large storage spaces. Thank you for leaving the tip for our future guests about storage space in the closets, I'm sure they will find that very helpful! Thank you for staying with us, and thank for reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed for 1 night and felt the rooms were very comfortable. Bed was very comfortable, the rooms were fiarly spacious. Very nice shower.

There is an efficient module for connecting your personal electronics to the room's large TV, but remember to bring the cables.

Front desk personnel were very helpful and friendly. Would stay again but could not get a corporate arrangement so will be going to another brand in the area for my weekly trips to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boboli111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Liaison at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Dear boboli111, Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Aloft Mt. Laurel! If you forget to bring cables for the JackPack in your room, we have cable kits for both Mac and PC that we loan out at the front desk. We hope you'll be able to visit us again! Danette Ridgway, our Corporate Sales Manager, may be able to assist you with your rate. Her email address is danette.ridgway@aloftmountlaurel.com. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. -Aloft Mount Laurel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The Aloft Hotel personnel made our stay delightful. Thanks to manager Shawn and desk clerk Michael. When we encountered a disaster they stepped in to help out. Thank you to both of them. They made us feel so welcome and comfortable. We were treated like VIPs The facility is upscale with super clean rooms,the beds very comfortable,great bathroom and without a doubt one of the nicest places we have stayed at in a long time. I can't help but realize that without Shawn and Michael stepping up our trip would not have been so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Liaison at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear Peggy, We're ecstatic that our team at Aloft Mt. Laurel exceeded your expectations! Here, guests are treated like family. We will definitely pass on your kind words to Shawn and Michael. Thank you for showing the love on TripAdvisor! We're excitedly awaiting your return. -Aloft Mt. Laurel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Modern and clean hotel near Philadelphia. Convenient to other great Southern NJ shopping and restaurants. Stayed here for my son's wedding. Very friendly and helpful at front desk. Rooms lacking in good closet space and bathroom privacy. No breakfast offered, but near to a Bob Evans Restaurant. Nice bar and lounge area with cozy outdoor seating with fireplace.Nice indoor pool.Small but complete exercise room. A bit pricey compared to the other hotels in area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Liaison at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Hi EllenFern! Thanks for your fabulous feedback about Aloft Mount Laurel. For future stays, please note that breakfast sandwiches and pastries are available for purchase in our 24-hour re:fuel grab-and-go area from 6-10am. To get style at a steal, check out website for frequently updated specials. Thank you for mentioning the always-abuzz w xyz bar. Come back soon to enjoy live entertainment and one-of-a-kind cocktails! Thanks again and we look forward to your return. -Aloft Mount Laurel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is a typical Aloft hotel. It is a nice chain, owned by Starwood, and is similar to a low end W Hotel with the typical music in the lobby with a low lit trendy bar. It's a bit easier to distinguish the check in desk from the bar in the Alofts vs the W's, although the areas do flow together. I didn't try the bar at this hotel, but it looked perfectly fine. There is a 'food' area in the lobby with pre-made sandwiches, salads, and snacks. Everything looked fresh but I didn't try it as I was on my way out for dinner. There is no restaurant onsite.

The rooms are nice, with the beds backing up to a wall that serves as the partition for the bathroom. A long stay here would be difficult as there is no true closet to hang your clothes, just a cubby hole with a short hangin rod and a curtain. The rooms are low end trendy - yes, I know the sinks are Kohler, but that is the only high end fixture in the room. A Kohler sink on a laminate table is the vanity - functional, yes, but not going to look great after some wear and tear. It reminded me of my first 'after college' place - looked good on the surface, but low end finishes that didn't hold up for long.

It's a perfectly fine hotel for a very short stay, and if everything continues to be maintained. For me, I'm too old for the trendy scene, so I'll probably not stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_junkie3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Liaison at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thank you travel_junkie3000 for your review of Aloft Mount Laurel. Our chic and unique style isn't for every traveler, but we appreciate your honesty! Thanks for mentioning the fresh selection at re:fuel, our grab-and-go snack station. Since you didn't get to experience w xyz bar, look out for our upcoming events by following us on Facebook or Twitter. We have something for everyone - from Quizzo trivia to karaoke to live acoustic music. Thanks again and stay sassy! -Aloft Mount Laurel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We've stayed here several times and have loved it every time. The rooms are quite large (~300 square feet) with high loft ceilings, two separate work desks, lots of power outlets, and a very large bathroom with a large shower that easily fits two. The beds are comfortable and the appointments (bliss products, free coffee and tea, iron, etc) are very nice. We had a wonderful time at the bar (which has a pool table and reasonably priced drinks) and really enjoyed the romantic courtyard and indoor pool. If you find yourself needing to stay just outside Philly right off the Turnpike (exit 4), you won't find a nicer or more convenient hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Every room we've stayed in has been pretty much identical. You either get a view of the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftmountlaurel, Social Media Liaison at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Eric C., thank you for your fantastic review of Aloft Mt. Laurel! We're thrilled you loved our ultra chic atmosphere and amenities. Our bliss bath products prove to be super popular among guests! Check out this month's calendar of live entertainment in the w xyz bar on our Facebook page, and plan your next adventure with us soon. Your feedback is deeply appreciated; thanks again. -Aloft Mt. Laurel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
555 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
707 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.1 mi away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#10 of 28 in Mount Laurel
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#19 of 28 in Mount Laurel
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Mount Laurel

Address: 558 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $119 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Mount Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Mount Laurel is 25 minutes from Philadelphia and 1 hour from Atlantic City. Our hotel has w xyz(SM) bar; re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry; and re:mix(SM) lounge; and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing