We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Mount Laurel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Atlantic County, NJ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for the money!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Super 8 on Saturday, October 26, 2013. We were attending a party nearby and didn't want to drive very far or pay a lot of money. Super 8 was perfectly located and at $85+tax a night...awesome!!

There are higher rated hotels in close proximity to the Super 8, but we were going to be out late and checking out early so we just needed someplace to lay our heads.

We were greeted by a friendly staff and quickly checked in. The room was simply decorated with modern furnishings. Very clean! The bathroom was also nice, roomy and clean with only a shower stall, not a bathtub...but really, who takes a bath in a normal shower/tub in a hotel?

A breakfast buffet is offered; however, since we had to check out early we did not try the buffet.

We would definitely stay at the Super 8 again!

Cheers!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NJBeachbummz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I am so glad to hear you had such a great stay, but more importantly, I hope you enjoyed the party! Thank you for your praise about our guestrooms. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in ensuring every room is clean and inviting for all of our guests. Although it is rare for people to use a bathtub during a stay, we do have a selected number of rooms with bathtubs for the guests who prefer it. We hope to see you and your wife again in the area for more parties and maybe next time you can try out our SuperStart Breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    222
    132
    36
    26
See reviews for
189
125
82
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
721 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on a road trip. Accommodations were nice, however no drawers in room to unpack items. Breakfast was okay. Shower temperature was difficult to set. Would stay here again if traveling through the area and need a place to sleep.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RockNCreekGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Stacy, Thank you for making us part of your road trip memories! We love getting feedback from Senior Reviewers like you, because you've seen it all! Although you stayed with us for just two nights, we do understand your concern with storage space. Our guestrooms are a more modern design with a cubby-like dresser, so there is some storage space. If you need additional hangers for the closet, our front desk agents will run some up to you to enhance the storage options in your guestroom. Overall, I'm glad you were satisfied with our rates, our breakfast options, and enjoyed a super sleep. We hope the trip was filled with adventure! And we hope to be a stop on your next journey on the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 3 times so far. At first was not sure but I really hotel is good price for the money. Stayed on the 3rd floor this past visit. Hotel offers breakfast, but it was OK. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendshopper15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Welcome back! Third time's the charm! I'm glad we were able to convince you that you could have a super stay at a Super 8! Thank you for seeing the value in our super low rates and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had two king rooms first floor. Rooms were spacious. Faced the highway so you did have some traffic noise. Breakfast was as expected.

Very nice staff. I left my phone in the rest room next to the office. They found it and kept it for me until I passed through town again.

Hotel still has some smoking rooms which you could smell in the hall when you entered but not in the room.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, get a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photogal205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm sorry you experienced some highway noise from the Turnpike. Thank you for leaving that tip for our future guests. Overall, I'm glad you noted the great service our staff provides. I'm happy to hear we found your phone and were able to return it to you safely. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
#20 of 28 in Mount Laurel
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
0.3 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#17 of 28 in Mount Laurel
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mount Laurel

Property: Super 8 Mount Laurel
Address: 560 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mount Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Super Eight Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Super 8
Mount Laurel Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing