We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location off a busy thoroughfare and near NJ turnpike.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Mount Laurel
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Flew into PHL on a Friday afternoon to visit family in NE and VA. Chose this accomodation because of the price and close proximity to NJ turnpike. However, both Google printed directions and GPS had difficulty directing me to the exact location. Once found, check-in was easy, luggage carts worked appropriately and rooms were very adequate. Very cold mini-fridge. Breakfast was OK, included yogurt, fruit and make your own waffle. Check-out was efficient, and deskperson kindly added my rewards number so I could receive credit.
NOTE: Not all rooms have tubs. Ours had a walk-in shower, which was perfect. Next door my daughter's room had a tub which was great for her 3 year daughter.

Room Tip: Just see note above about tubs and shower. If it makes a difference to you, perhaps request in rese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

KCSew, I'm so sorry for the difficulty you experienced in finding us. We are a little bit secluded on the corner of Fellowship Road and Route 73 behind another hotel. I can completely understand your frustration, but am very happy to hear that once you arrived you received prompt and easy service. I'm glad you enjoyed SuperStart Breakfast and a quick and east check out as well. We sincerely appreciate your review and your tip about tubs in our guestrooms, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 623 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The room we had on the 3rd floor was fairly big with 2 queen beds. Lots of room to move around and clean. Breakfast was good and the area was clean. We did not spend much time at the hotel since we were in town for a lacrosse tournament and just needed a place to stay for one night. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We're pleased you had a super stay with us at the Super 8 Mount Laurel! Our double queen rooms are very spacious. So glad to hear you enjoyed the clean and comfy space. Thank you for your recommendation, we are proud to host super guests like you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Staff : Front desk staff was great and very friendly.

Room : We had a room on the 1st floor (122) near the stairs and down the hall from the lobby. I thought this would be a problem being near the door to the stairs but it was not bad at all. The room was clean and updated and fairly big. Fast wi-fi.

Breakfast : very basic, waffles cereal, coffee, fruit, yogurt and muffins. Quite sufficient for me, I don't expect great breakfasts from hotels, just something to fill my stomach.

The good : front desk made coffee available for us very early at like 4:30 am which I'm not sure they needed to do.

The "not so good" : The shower curtain was too short, there was no way to shower without getting a ton of water on the floor. Not sure why it's set up like this, tried very hard to keep water off the floor but it was impossible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear dolphan13, I'm glad to hear you had such a great stay and were able to get your coffee fix first thing bright and early. I would like to apologize for the shower curtain not being long enough. It is an issue we are aware of and are taking measures to solve. We hope to see you again on your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Super delivered what it said it would. It was a very clean and tidy room and the staff were fantastically helpful. Breakfast was good and the amenities were fine. Overall, I needed a bed for 3 nights; it was a great choice of hotel for the price. The quality of hotel and standard of service I found to be higher than some of the more expensive hotels located within Philadelphia city centre. I found the staff to be very friendly and very helpful...it makes a big difference in a visit...and I highly recommend the Super 8 to anyone if you're on a short stay over.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Peter F, it's wonderful to hear you had such an amazing stay with us. We are honored that you would recommend us to others, we really appreciate that. We pride ourselves in making every stay super, whether they are long or short. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rajendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
#20 of 28 in Mount Laurel
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#19 of 28 in Mount Laurel
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mount Laurel

Address: 560 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $71 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mount Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Super Eight Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Super 8
Mount Laurel Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing