We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Colbert, GA
1 review
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed here for 2 days. We have no complaints at all with this hotel. The front desk person, Ann was more than accomodating to us, very friendly and always nice. The hotel itself, was spotless, very clean and beautiful! The price was reasonable. The bed was amazing! One the best beds we've ever slept on in a hotel. Beautiful hotel, inside and out. Very clean. Smelt good. Good services that they offer. Our room was cleaned and freshened up the second day. Nice and clean. Lots of things to do around the area. Our experience with the Wingate in Mount Laurel, NJ was one of the BEST experiences we've had with a hotel! We WILL be staying there when we return, and we will most definitely reccommend this hotel. Thanks to the people at the Wingate for such a nice experience and beautifully clean hotel! I highly reccommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnE2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushis, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Thanks so much for the awesome review! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town.

Be Well,

Rushi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    178
    82
    26
    26
See reviews for
221
116
37
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

The rooms were very spacious and quiet. Very clean. But if a free breakfast is a selling point to you this is not the hotel for you. It was a huge disappointment. Only one waffle maker, which everyone lined up to use because the other choices were terrible. Eggbeater eggs, very spicy sausage, very hard bagels and cold cereals. The regular coffee pot was in constant need of refilling and when there was coffee, it was very strong and bitter. Over all it was a great place to stay with friendly, helpful staff, but seek breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilygirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Generic, clean, green and cream colored hotel on the outside. Inside lobby is missing something, clerks desk seems devoid of style, maybe needs more dark wood or a giant Wingate sign? That is, instead of just a big cream colored wall? Aside from that, the hotel advertises an indoor pool- it's not! It's a just a hot tub. So when my son and I went to go take a dip, low and behold our surprise to find a young couple staring at us. (we went back upstairs). The gym is 1 treadmill, 1 cycle and something else- it's always empty. If there is lobby noise you will hear it. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Granite is everywhere. No complaints there. Only complaint is that there isn't always a manager there. They have 1 manager who floats between different hotels (or his house and the hotel). That would normally be ok, but the front desk clerks barely have access to anything. They are very, very nice, and go out of their way, but they are just not front desk material. They can't do much for you without calling the manager at home or another hotel and then telling you he'll be in the next day to help sort out the most basic of issues. If the manager isn't going to be present then at the very least the clerks need computer training and access codes. The free breakfast wasn't bad but there is no attendant there monitoring it, so when the 8 instant omelettes run out (and they will), you'd have to wait and hope someone will come by to refill before the 9am close time. Someone does randomly pop in every now and then to check on the breakfast bar. I don't know if this is normally the case, but when I cracked one of the "hard boiled eggs" it splashed onto my plate having been only halfway boiled-yuck. Coffee is Folgers, brewed yes, good no! I emphasize NO GO on the coffee, did I mention the terrible coffee? I forced a half cup down every morning to hold me off till I get to a real coffee place. On the positive, it's very clean, cheap, nice staff, flat screen TV in room (though remote as slow as molasses), liked the Neutrogena bath products, free breakfast and parking, not too far from Philly, modern, and has free wifi (though kinda slow). Would I stay here again, sure why not? If I could would give it 3 1/2 but no halves allowed here. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
x
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Exceptional hotel. The staff are always friendly and go out of their way to make their guests happy. The rooms are sparkling clean with comfortable beds and lots of pillows. The breakfast is great, they even have healthy options which is a plus. The rates are good compared to others in the area and booking through Resorts Plus International I saved even more money. Can't wait to return....no complaints from me!

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jakethecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

From the parking lot to the lobby to the guestroom, this hotel is kept up as if it were a 5-star property. The front desk staff is friendly and greets you as you walk in the door. The large breakfast/gathering room has plenty of tables and offers a decent selection for breakfast (although I'm not a sausage eater and was disappointed to see only that meat selection for four days in a row.) Late night decaf and regular coffee would have been nice, too, since they always seemed to be out by 7PM.

The room was spacious, with a very large closet with safe, a well-lit mini kitchen area with coffee maker, microwave and nice sized fridge. The bathroom was clean (always important to me) and the shower head was excellent.

The suite offered a comfortable bed, plenty of drawer space, a large flat screen TV that actually worked (amazing how TVs seem to fall by the wayside at so many properties,) a pull out sleeper sofa, a large coffee table, two end tables each by the couch and bed, a very large work desk with desk lamp, outlets and free wired and wireless internet. It was just like being in a studio apartment, and and I never felt cramped.

Overall, Wingate exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anotherbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

First impression was the cleanliness and calmness of this hotel which carried from foyer to room. Room was immaculate and stayed that way throughout our stay, was a pleasure to return to our room after a day of sightseeing. We had been traveling for 3 weeks across north east America and Niagara Falls and this was one of best hotels we stayed in.
Reception staff courteous and helpful,complementary breakfast was lovely enough choice to start the day.Good location for city and we visited Amish countryside, variety restaurants within area and malls too.Bonus was washing machine and dryer - no dirty washing to take home:) Oh and plenty parking spaces which was free. Highly recommend this hotel for stay

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandraweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Stayed for a week at the Wingate By Wyndham in Mount Laurel. The hotel was clean and maintained to a high standard and all hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times of the day. Free wireless internet is great for work or pleasure. Free breakfast in the morning was a surprising bonus I wasn't expecting and exceeded my expectations.

Over all a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagrant01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
675 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
Address: 5000 Clover Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5110 (Formerly Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Wingate Mount Laurel
Wyndham Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing