We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“non existent amenities” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mount Holly
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“non existent amenities”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I normally never complain about hotels, but this one is an exception. I rented six rooms for our staff for three days and was going to extend our stay to eight days, however I quickly discovered that their business center was non existent and had been out of service for more than a week,,a necessity in any quality hotel ..then we found that their indoor heated pool was more like a frozen pond with three doors left wide open to the outside and the water temp was freezing...okay maybe they have a fitness center....they do, but all of the equipment is in disrepair....enough said....obviously the owner is either cheap or management is lacking in reporting and efficiently fixing these major issues....on the bright side breakfast was good and the front desk staff are very professional, however when booking rooms u expect to receive what was advertised and this hotel does not follow thru with this....we cannot recommend this hotel for extended stays but okay for a one nighter if u enjoy the smell of cigarette smoke and amenities that do not exist. I really thought best western had higher standards.

Room Tip: The amenities are not there, no computer in business center, broken fitness equip, cold pool, strong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maineproduct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the amenities and service you expected during your stay. I am working with my team to get the pool warmer and a new computer for the business center. Again I apologize and hope you consider staying with us again.
Lori Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    81
    25
    26
    31
See reviews for
85
54
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pungoteague, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I am always delighted to stay at the Best Western in Burlington, Mt Holly NJ. It is convenient to the NJ Turnpike and close to my parents in Burlington NJ. The staff are always polite, neat and helpful. The accommodations are always pleasant and comfortable and the breakfast is always enjoyable in the morning to prepare me for my day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinsburg, wv, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

run down not properly maintained, used soap in tub. used wash towl hanging on shower, lamp shad stained. behind bed at head board has not been cleaned in some time. not a place i will stay again or will recomend to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work with the appropriate team members to improve our guest experience. Again we apologize for the issues and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Holly hotels

Tavernier, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed one night recently and the hotel was a good value. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Nice staff. Was concerned about other reviews but the place was OK. Halls showed lots of use but room was clean. Door to bathroom had been damaged and not yet repaired. There were a lot of people there for breakfast on Sunday. Good coffee, surprisingly good! I would stay here again. Great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We do apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our team to see that they get taken care of. We hope if you return to our area you will consider to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin,PA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and I can tell you the staff at this hotel is top notch. I have never had an issue with the staff and they have always gone above and beyond their normal duties to make my stay enjoyable. the new beads are not as comfortable as the old ones

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here on the way home from a college move in. I was traveling alone, exhausted and took exit 5 because there appeared to be a number of choices. When I couldn't easily find the brand I normally frequent, I pulled into the Best Western because I have had a good experience in other locations.

What a disappointment.

I was quickly checked in and provided a gift bag for being a Best Western member. It went down hill as I walked down the dark, musty, worn corridor to my room. The room smelled, the air conditioning did not work, the carpet was filthy. I turned on the flat screen tv that had a huge smear on the front and found it was not working. I called the front desk, and the clerk came down to reset the TV. When she knocked at the door, I peered out the peep hole to find that it had been punched out and stuffed with toilet paper.

I'm not sure why I stayed, but I was so exhausted from 12 hours of driving, that I did.

The next morning, I headed to the dirty bathroom for a shower. The bowed shower curtain rod had come loose, drooping down in a U shape. Gravity pulled the shower curtain to the middle and it would not stay closed. The tub did not drain properly, which was disgusting given the overall filth. It took me awhile to turn on the shower, because the hot and cold water controls were backwards and and first I could not get the "hot" water to work, until I took a chance and turned the control to the right. The toiletries were very low scale - teeny bar of soap, 2 conditioners and one shampoo. The towels (all two of them) were thin and dingy. The bath mat was frayed so much it looked like fringe. The sink did not have a drain plug and part of the faucet control fell off when I turned the sink on.

To the credit of the front desk clerk, she discounted my room rate when I conveyed the issues to her.

I would never stay there again. Take the time to find the other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank where2gonexttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel has gone down hill in the last 6 months. We had our dog with us as we always do so were put in the 'dog wing'. Carpet very shabby and dirty. Felt unclean while we stayed there. Exit doors to back of hotel, near our room, have not been secure for 2-3 years. I report them each time we stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 12Kristina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Holly
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Westampton-Mount Holly
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk
10.1 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn
Address: 2020 Route 541 Road 1, Mount Holly, NJ 08060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Holly
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mount Holly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burlington Hotel Mount Holly
Best Western Mount Holly
Mount Holly Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing