We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and tasty” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Russo's Pub & Italian Restaurant

Russo's Pub & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 56 Restaurants in Mount Holly
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Russo's Pub & Italian Restaurant is a family owned and operated establishment, since 1974. Our newly renovated banquet hall is now open and is available for booking.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Affordable and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nothing fancy but usually tasty . We have eaten here a lot , the wraps and sandwiches are very good. Very affordable .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kholmes509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Pasta in Burlington County”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've worked in the Burlington area for about 6 years, and we hit Russo's for pasta on a regular basis. Their ziti in vodka sauce is the best pasta I've found in Burlington County. Their own bread, served with the pasta dishes, prompts fights among family members seeking to stake out as much of it as possible, at least in my family. Be warned: Portions are huge; one order of their ziti will easily feed 3 adults. Also, be warned that it's not that easy to find this place, and it's not fancy, inside or out. The restaurant is set back off Woodlane Road in a tiny, aging shopping plaza, across from a CVS. It hides slightly behind a liquor store, so you might not realize what a big place it is until you get inside. The interior would best be described as rustic-meets-diner; big beams on the ceiling, some exposed rock and the left-hand half of the building is dedicated to the bar, which usually has a comfortable, very, very casual crowd (think: after work, boots, flannel, etc) watching sports on several TVs. The dining area and take-out counter is set off to the right, so families don't feel like their kids are in the bar. Service is inconsistent; some servers are better than others, but you don't go to a place like this expecting a waiter in a tux to brush crumbs off your table between courses, so just relax. You'd feel weird going to this place all dressed up, but the food is very good and it's comfortable for a beer with your buddies, a meal with grown-ups, or casual sit-down dinner with families. It's also good for taking food home. I can't imagine that you'd be disappointed with the food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaT08055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE!!!! Don't even bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Dont even waste your time pulling into the parking, go right across the street to John and Molly's. The staff at Russo's was rude especially the main bartender. The food was terrible and the beer was stale. NEVER WILL RETURN OR RECOMMEND TO ANYONE

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelin_team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“THIS PLACE IS DELICIOUS!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I do not understand why this place isn't swamped! Everything especially the pizza steaks are just off the hook delicious! It's tucked away behind a liquor store but worth stopping in ! They make their own steak sandwich rolls! You must try this place!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Petekresson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Don't go there!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

This is the biggest joke ever! This place used to be good. My husband and I went there and there was only one other patron. We waited a long time before someone came and took our order. We wanted meatball sandwitches. We order two sodas. They brought us our sodas then never saw the waiter for over 30 minutes. When he finally came out from the back we asked him if our sandwitches were almost ready? and his reaspnse was "The cook is under alot of pressure! He hasn't even started it yet, we are so busy". BUSY with what? by that time we were the only ones there. We waited another 15 minutes then tossed a $5.00 on the table and left!
Don't go there!!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliandstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russo's Pub & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Russo's Pub & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing