We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mount Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I had to cancel my reservation due to change in my business schedule at the last minute and received a full refund. The staff treated my with respect and helped me despite being originally required to pay for the room in full even if I canceled. Further, others at my company who stayed at the property have been pleased many times with their staff with no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We try to make our guests happy as much as possible. We all know there are time things change. So why make it more difficult, We want you to return and be happy and we will be waiting with a SMILE:)

Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    61
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
75
42
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Do you enjoy being driven out of your room at 1:30 AM by a general fire alarm in the hotel?
The night desk clerk scorched a pizza in the microwave in his back room which filled the entire first floor with smoke which activated the alarm system.By the time the excellent local Fire Dept had blown all the smoke out and re-set the alarm system,it was 3:00 AM.The desk clerk had initially advised everyone to return to their rooms while the alarm was still sounding and the first floor filled with smoke.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
First Please let me Apologize for your inconvenience, and everyone is ok (Thank God it wasn't a real fire) Sometimes traveling opens our eyes to everything that can happen in life. and make's us more aware of our surroundings. I hope you will be in our area again , please let me know and I will take care of you.

Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

everyone very friendly and went out of their way to help with everything. went out of their way to help us keep our dresses for the wedding nice and unwrinkled. Karin and Linda were especially helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your Wonderful Review. We are so happy you had a great stay with us, This is a very important day and we try to make sure everything goes as smooth as possible and always with a smile :) hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. The variety of breakfast choices, which is included, was good. Karin in particular was very helpful in providing the guests with information on local activities and restaurants. It would have been even better if it had an indoor pool, but the Jacuzzis and sauna was nice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your review , and our hotel is a great place to stay. so we hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Excellent, clean and great service!
Very helpful management and staff.
Very clean and excellent breakfast.
Excellent fitness center.
Very helpful management and staff.
Very clean and excellent breakfast.
Excellent fitness center.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your" GREAT" review , As you can see we are very proud of our Hotel . Our staff goes the extra mile to make sure this is like your home. Always with a SMILE :) I hope you will come back to see us in the near future.

Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

My comments are about the free breakfast. It was pretty good to begin with, but the improvements they have made are really great. They have added individual serving cups of Quaker oatmeal which are handy when I am headed out the door. Plus, you can add the fresh walnuts and raisins that are made available. They have also added Chobani greek yogurt, and whole wheat english muffins. It's a really nice offering, especially when you consider they already have eggs, sausage, muffins, pancakes and cold cereal as well. Thanks Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enseno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your great review .
We are so happy you enjoyed our new breakfast up grade. We want you to feel that this is your home away from home.
Our Staff And Management go the extra mile with a" smile" for you.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Mount Arlington, New Jersey to all business travelers.
The staff takes honor in their hotel, which is evident by the highly organized accommodations and quality of room, lobby and breakfast area. Check-in and check-out were expedient. The room was clean and the furniture in excellent condition. No problems with the internet connectivity. The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express fare. I did not explore the amenities like pool and weight room, but if I ever go back here I will try the sauna. Hotel is adjacent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant.
As a business traveler who stays at many hotels, I can whole-heartedly recommend this hotel as a safe and comfortable choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StacyMoore586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you Very much for your Kind review of our property, We want our guests to have a great stay with us, as this is their home away from home. having a clean and friendly hotel means a lot.so we go that extra mile with a Smile for you. Hope to see you again In the near future.
Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Arlington
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
263 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Address: 176 Howard Blvd, Mount Arlington, NJ 07856-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Mount Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mount Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt. Arlington, New Jersey is located in the hub of Morris County and conveniently located at exit 30 off Interstate 80 near Rockaway & Parsippany NJ. The Holiday Inn Express Mount Arlington is ideal for your travel needs whether for business or pleasure. Each of our guest suites features include free high-speed Internet and free local phone calls. Take advantage of our 24-hour business center then unwind in our soothing hot tub or relax in the sauna. Or just workout in our fitness room after a long day. Start the day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast including our signature cinnamon buns. Our meeting space and outstanding service makes the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Arlington's meeting center perfect for hosting that special event or business meeting. Whether your visiting Mt. Arlington, New Jersey to shop at the International Trade Zone or relaxing at Lake Hopatcong, the largest lake in New Jersey or visiting some of our local companies like BASF, M&M Mars, Lucent, Siemens or Rudolph Technologies the Holiday Inn Express will meet whatever your needs are. Stay Smart. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express when you visit Mt. Arlington, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Mt. Arlington
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Mt. Arlington Hotel Mount Arlington
Holiday Inn Mount Arlington
Mount Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing