We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mount Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a fine little Inn”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I chose this hotel based upon tripadvisor ratings. What I found was a nearly new physical plant, wonderfully helpful staff and a lovely experience for the several days I stayed here. The breakfast was fine. I really loved the lobby and how they decorated my room. It felt much like a far more expensive room than it was. Really quite luxurious. Wow. Stay here, if you're in the area.

Room Tip: There are some really good restaurants in the area. Just ask the front desk folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our Staff works hard for our guests and i am so happy it shows. as you can see the reviews tell it all. This is very important in a hotel. You are our guests coming to spend the night...Smile,Enjoy,Have Fun.

Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    61
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
75
42
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I spend 50-75 nights a year in hotels and this was the nicest HIE that I have ever experienced. Clean, large, quiet room with nice front desk personnel and convenient restaurants. The traffic in the area is miserable so it s very convenient to shoot south on Howard over to the Rockaway mall area where you can find anything and everything you could need for a trip...home depot, sushi, wine and beer, several pet stores, clothing, etc.

Room Tip: avoid the ground floor since buses visit the Cracker Barrel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDS727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for a great review and from someone that stays at hotels as much as you. Our staff works hard to make your stay a memorable one...we are in a great location everything you need and quite in the woods.Hope to see you in the future .

Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

All of the staff at this hotel were so helpful! Our check-in situation involved multiple rooms with multiple payments. The staff at the desk joked with me that I made him lose his train of thought, but they were so helpful, especially since I was frazzled and didn't make much sense at the time when I was explaining myself. We were traveling with a very ill person, but this hotel is very handicap-friendly, so that made his stay much more comfortable.

The lobby is beautiful, and the hotel had a nice, pleasant smell upon arrival. The rooms were clean, and I always love the Bath and Body Works products in the Holiday Inn Express chains. Breakfast was impressive for a complimentary breakfast. This room was well worth the price, especially when staying for more than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonshimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is great! shopping, food and attractions easy to get to New York and quite in the woods.We pride in our staff and cleanliness of the hotel .We go that extra mile to have a light bite Mon-Thur so our guess can get together.Hope you come and join us again in the future .

Rgards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We wanted a day in Manhattan, so we decided to stop in NJ and use the NJ Transit train to get there rather than drive. We used the Dover station since the connection from there was direct to Penn Station ($14.95 one way). The Dover station is about 10 minutes drive away (during rush hour we found no congestion on the Hwy), and parking is $3 for the day. There is a station at Mount Arlington (10 minute walk) but you need to transfer at Dover. On the route back is a very large mall (Rockaway at exit 35) if you need to do any shopping. It is just off the highway.

The room was large, with 2 beds, sofa, coffee table. desk etc. All the rooms are like this I was told. Washroom large and clean. Breakfast area large and comfortable, with a good hot breakfast. They also provided a complimentary pasta dinner with salad and fresh rolls Mon - Thurs at 6:30pm that was quite acceptable. Great for a travelling family.

Staff there are pleasant and helpful. 2 computers for guests just off the lobby. Laundry room with 2 machines. Cracker Barrel beside it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very fortunate to have a great location minutes to everything yet quite in a woods setting. and we are very proud of our staff making sure you have a great stay with us... Hope to see you soon in the near furture.

Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights while we were visiting friends and family. The hotel is clean and updated with no funky smells or scary stains. The staff was very courteous, greeting us as we came in, greeting us as we walked out. The little butter mints on the front desk were enjoyed everyday by my 10 year old. Sometimes we came down in time to have a cookie or two. During the weekdays they offered a reception with dinner which seemed great, unfortunately we could not take advantage of it because we had dinner plans every night. The hot tub and sauna were fun and well kept. No issues. We would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janellesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of our property! Our staff strives to go the extra mile to make our guests feel as this is their home away from home . Cookies with a smile! and our managers reception is to bring guest together. Looking foward to seeing you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good clean hotel located 5 minutes from Rockaway Mall. Most hotels in the area are very expensive for overnight stay. This hotel offered free breakfast, free internet and had nice spacious rooms. Staff was great and knew the local area. Will definitely recommend to my friends who travel for work and promote their brands at Rockaway Mall.

Room Tip: Hotel also offers complimentary food and beverage in evening hrs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comment. We work hard to make sure our guest feel like they are at home with a smile.
Hope to see you soon in the near furture.

Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Let me begin thanking the Holiday Inn Express in Mt Arlington to make our stay the most pleasant stay I have experienced because the hotel I used for my first daughter’s wedding gave nothing but trouble. I had blocked rooms for 3 nights and all of my guests were very happy with everything at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and everyone at the hotel made sure that we were all comfortable. The entire hotel is super clean. All the rooms are very spacious compared to other hotel I have stayed at. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone looking to block rooms for your wedding.
We were given a separate meeting room for after-party at no charge and I loved this idea of not having my guest spend crazy money sitting at the bar after coming back from wedding location. Hotel also helped us out to make transportation arrangements to and from the wedding location. I was surprised when the same meeting room we used for after-party was cleaned and arranged with chairs and tables for next day morning breakfast as I had requested separate room for our guest to have breakfast. Every promise made was fulfilled and that’s what impressed me and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Suites with a Fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelaroundworld07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We try very hard to provide quality service to our guest at all times. We are so happy we made your special day a memorable one .
The entire staff appreciates you noticing how hard they work. Lookin foward to seeing you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Arlington
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
263 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Address: 176 Howard Blvd, Mount Arlington, NJ 07856-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Mount Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mount Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt. Arlington, New Jersey is located in the hub of Morris County and conveniently located at exit 30 off Interstate 80 near Rockaway & Parsippany NJ. The Holiday Inn Express Mount Arlington is ideal for your travel needs whether for business or pleasure. Each of our guest suites features include free high-speed Internet and free local phone calls. Take advantage of our 24-hour business center then unwind in our soothing hot tub or relax in the sauna. Or just workout in our fitness room after a long day. Start the day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast including our signature cinnamon buns. Our meeting space and outstanding service makes the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Arlington's meeting center perfect for hosting that special event or business meeting. Whether your visiting Mt. Arlington, New Jersey to shop at the International Trade Zone or relaxing at Lake Hopatcong, the largest lake in New Jersey or visiting some of our local companies like BASF, M&M Mars, Lucent, Siemens or Rudolph Technologies the Holiday Inn Express will meet whatever your needs are. Stay Smart. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express when you visit Mt. Arlington, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Mt. Arlington
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Mt. Arlington Hotel Mount Arlington
Holiday Inn Mount Arlington
Mount Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing