We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mount Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent Value & Service”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I recently hosted a reunion for approx 120 individuals, and those that were not local stayed at the HI. As an event planner, I am very selective in my site choices. I could not have asked for a better experience. The sales staff was wonderful to work with, always available, the value and site itself was exceptional. From the complimentary shuttle for guests to the meeting room which was used for our pre and post party, everything was top shelf. After joining us for the pre and post parties, guests who lived locally and hadn't booked rooms decided to stay.

In a post event questionnaire, one of the top rated items was the HI. I definitely plan on using this hotel for future events!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csgb60906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    60
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
74
40
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Someone near me was smoking up a storm and the smoke in the hallway was obvious. When my room started to stink of smoke I called and they pretty much said they could not do anything but charge the offender the fee. So what do they offer for people like me? I could pack up my stuff and move to another room. Sorry, but not proactive enough. Too bad as they seemed to have been more than hospitable up to this point.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Melmusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I recently stayed at the holiday inn express with a few friends the night before my friend's wedding. It was cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. The prices are the best in the area for what you get as well. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfy! The complimentary breakfast had many options and the food was yummy and fresh. We will defiantly stay here again!

Room Tip: The suites with the fireplace & jacuzzi tub are gorgeous and affordable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2011

During our recent visit to Picatinny Arsenal, we stayed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Mt Arlington which is an EXIT away. What we found was an exceptional property. Most notably, their complimentary evening welcome reception which serves food, wine and assorted drinks Monday through Thursday and on top, hotel provides complimentary breakfast every morning which has bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, cinnamon rolls, fresh hot pancakes with a press of a button, etc. The rooms are quite spacious with a pull-out sofa bed and a separate work desk with free internet access and a comfortable bedroom with flat-screen TV with pay-per view movies. The 24-hour coffee was extremely good. The staff was very professional and helpful. Couldn't ask for more. Hope to return to this hotel for our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbconnect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Arlington, NJ
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We've been here for several months due to a house move. The hotel is very clean and hospitable. All workers at this location are very polite especially Shai Panchal, and also the food attendant in the evening, "Andrea", has a wonderful personality and makes the dining enjoyable. However, as far as the food that is provided in the evening, even though you don't have to serve us food from Mon-Thurs, it's not so good to me. Most of the time it's always pasta and salad and not so Tasty, but again your serving to an italian who cooks great italian food. But I do see other people eat it, and maybe this is your first complaint. We have gone to friends or out to eat.
As far as the services, when called, the hotel is very responsive.
The only other disappointment was there was no back up generator when the lights go out. Thank Goodness it lasted one over night, and was compensated for the inconvenience. However, when I look at the TV of how other people survived it, we felt very lucky to be here.
Again our stay here is enjoyable, love the staff and we'll be moving in our new place soon. "Thanks for an enjoyable ride."

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I can't express how nice the staff were at this Hotel. It was very nicely furnished and they went out of their way to be helpful! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al5356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Mt. Airy, NC many times. The staff, especially Alan and Jennifer, are exceptional. Anything that we need or want is done immediately for us. We always have number one cleanliness. The manager is so very nice too. We will always stay here when we come to Mt. Airy!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Arlington
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
260 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Address: 176 Howard Blvd, Mount Arlington, NJ 07856-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Mount Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mount Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt. Arlington, New Jersey is located in the hub of Morris County and conveniently located at exit 30 off Interstate 80 near Rockaway & Parsippany NJ. The Holiday Inn Express Mount Arlington is ideal for your travel needs whether for business or pleasure. Each of our guest suites features include free high-speed Internet and free local phone calls. Take advantage of our 24-hour business center then unwind in our soothing hot tub or relax in the sauna. Or just workout in our fitness room after a long day. Start the day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast including our signature cinnamon buns. Our meeting space and outstanding service makes the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Arlington's meeting center perfect for hosting that special event or business meeting. Whether your visiting Mt. Arlington, New Jersey to shop at the International Trade Zone or relaxing at Lake Hopatcong, the largest lake in New Jersey or visiting some of our local companies like BASF, M&M Mars, Lucent, Siemens or Rudolph Technologies the Holiday Inn Express will meet whatever your needs are. Stay Smart. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express when you visit Mt. Arlington, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Mt. Arlington
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Mt. Arlington Hotel Mount Arlington
Holiday Inn Mount Arlington
Mount Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing