We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, keeps improving”
Review of Verde Ristorante

Verde Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Staten Island
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place, keeps improving”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stopped in here about two years ago and the food was good, so we were in the area again and decided to give it another try. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food and the attention to detail in it's preparation. Service was attentive and polite. "Made to order" is not just in words, everyone's meal was made just as they requested. A great value!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whippany, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“great find”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wanted to go for a quick dinner last minute. Decided to give Verde a try. 7pm was the perfect time because after that it was full fast, very fast. The food was better then average, service was spot on. Hi light the Veal, Low light the salad (it was warm and NOT much on the plate). Overall I would go back again and refer friends to go there. Reasonably priced. It is BYOB so don't get caught of guard.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank C D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent local restaurant with an extensive menu to pick from.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife's birthday diner was without a doubt the best local restaurant in this area. An extensive menu with so many appetizers to chose from. My pacific bass was excellent do not miss this extraordinary experience, the service is not rivaled by any around

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jomar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A gem in Morris Plains”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We recently visited Verde with another couple. We have dined here many times. We also attended a first communion party here. Each visit is better than the last!
We have sampled veal, pasta, seafood and steak dishes and all were delicious and perfectly prepared and served. The decor is wonderful and the service is excellent. We always make reservations as this spot is not large and is very popular. I also suggest that you take advantage of the valet parking option. This is a BYOB establishment, which is a nice plus. Be prepared for a high noise level when the restaurant is full.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerricarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
1 review
“Horrbile”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Just moved into area and was excited to try. Don't bring a nice car, parking is horrible. First impression of dining room very loud and dark. Ordered calamari for appetizer, this was over cooked and bland. Then came the salad, which was hot and the dressing was cheap honey mustard (yup the kind you get at a chain restaurant), needless to say I did not eat salad.

Before my entree came, I decided to check out the bathroom. Big mistake it was hot, smelly and very dirty. Should have checked the bathroom before even sitting down. Would have been a red flag, and sign to leave.

Entrees came, pasta was overcooked and missing ingredients. When I mentioned this to waiter he said I was making a scene and asked us to leave. I was shocked but welcomed this since the food/atmosphere/bathroom/parking was just horrible. Will definitely tell people not to go here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heather r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verde Ristorante also viewed

Morris Plains, Morris County
Denville, Morris County
 
Cedar Knolls, Morris County
Morris Plains, Morris County
 

Been to Verde Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing