We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morris Plains
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is a very nice, new, and clean hotel. The space was adequate for four adults and a large dog. The area was quite quiet and there were a variety of restaurants nearby. Our only complaint was the apparent lack of any soundproofing between floors.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
18
13
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed there recently and it was terrific. From the very first person I spoke to on the phone to make the reservation until check-out, everyone was extremely nice. I was traveling with 2 dogs for a local dog show. They were very accommodating about giving me a room on the first floor near the back door. The dog walking area was lovely. The hotel is surrounded by woods and you can forget that you're in the middle of New Jersey. There is a convenience store, a DD and two restaurants within walking distance. The room was modern with all the comforts of home. If there was any negative about the room, it was that the armchair was pretty worn. That's it. The rest was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AugustGSPs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Its a nice hotel and the check in personnel's are very friendly and pleasant to be there....but guys who need shuttle service is a bad choice for this hotel ...the driver will leave you even if you late by minutes ..and he his own schedule and you need to follow his schedule else he will leave you ...if the hotel improves the shuttle service by providing service to customers based on their schedule it will be very nice for business professionals ..

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sasi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear sasi k,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the shuttle service. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently stayed at this place on my way to the New York - North Jersey area. The hotel is a good value for money. I was travelling with my extended family and hence had reserved 2 double bed rooms. Unfortunately they do not have a double bed room, though shown on their reservation system. I was glad that the staff at the hotel was able to accommodate me and gave me a suite and 2 studios to accommodate everyone. Really appreciate that gesture.The rooms are clean. There has been some recent changes to the roads in the area and hence my GPS faltered a little in the last half a mile of the route.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed with The Candlewood brand several times for business but Candlewood in Morris Plains always goes above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable.

Check in girl is always pleasant and greets you with a warm smile and when you check out the make sure you had a great stay. Rooms are clean and fully equipped . Everything you need to make sure your comfortable is in the room.
I always look forward to coming back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in October and found the hotel to be good value for money. Our days were spent in New York so we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. Only a 5 minute drive to downtown Morris Plains for restaurants. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed at this particular hotel a couple of times. This time has been the worst. The rooms were not the most pleasant. The hotel had a distinct order. Handicapped front desk staff girl was very helpful and came to my room with air freshner as well as manager who offered to change rooms.

Upon check out, I had to wait for about 5 minutes till the front desk lady finished her conversation . She was speaking in Haitian or another language to another black women and didn't even acknowledge me. Just gave me my reciept and turned around and continued her conversation.
I've stayed at hotels all around the state and have never seen such bad customer service. Miya made my stay experience horrible. I called and left a message to speak to managment and it was the same women who picked up. Still have not received a call. At this point I will never return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevenbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Stevenbal,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morris Plains hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morris Plains
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
1.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
826 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Parsippany
Residence Inn Parsippany
#13 of 16 in Parsippany
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains

Property: Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains
Address: 100 Candlewood Dr, Morris Plains, NJ 07950-2665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morris Plains
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morris Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.The Candlewood Suites Morris Plains Hotel is one of the most conveniently located all suites hotels in the heart of the business district of Morris County. Located near Morristown, Parsippany and only 30 minutes from New York City we are close to all major highways such as the New Jersey Parkway, RT. 80, RT. 287 and RT. 10. If New York City is your destination, the hotel is conveniently located 2 miles from the train station which will take you directly to midtown Manhattan. If you are looking for leisure activities such as Atlantic City, you can take many local bus services which are only a few miles from the hotel. All of our suites (studio or one bedroom) include fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave & stove tops. Color TV, 2 phone lines, free high speed Internet access, free local shuttle service, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, DVD/VCR and CD Player. Complimentary parking, complimentary local and 800 calls, free use of our well equipped fitness room and complimentary use of washers and dryers. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our hotel can offer you the best value in the New Jersey/New York City area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains Hotel Morris Plains
Candlewood Suites Morris Plains
Candlewood Morris Plains
Morris Plains Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing