We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morris Plains
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently stayed at this place on my way to the New York - North Jersey area. The hotel is a good value for money. I was travelling with my extended family and hence had reserved 2 double bed rooms. Unfortunately they do not have a double bed room, though shown on their reservation system. I was glad that the staff at the hotel was able to accommodate me and gave me a suite and 2 studios to accommodate everyone. Really appreciate that gesture.The rooms are clean. There has been some recent changes to the roads in the area and hence my GPS faltered a little in the last half a mile of the route.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
18
13
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed with The Candlewood brand several times for business but Candlewood in Morris Plains always goes above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable.

Check in girl is always pleasant and greets you with a warm smile and when you check out the make sure you had a great stay. Rooms are clean and fully equipped . Everything you need to make sure your comfortable is in the room.
I always look forward to coming back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in October and found the hotel to be good value for money. Our days were spent in New York so we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. Only a 5 minute drive to downtown Morris Plains for restaurants. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed at this particular hotel a couple of times. This time has been the worst. The rooms were not the most pleasant. The hotel had a distinct order. Handicapped front desk staff girl was very helpful and came to my room with air freshner as well as manager who offered to change rooms.

Upon check out, I had to wait for about 5 minutes till the front desk lady finished her conversation . She was speaking in Haitian or another language to another black women and didn't even acknowledge me. Just gave me my reciept and turned around and continued her conversation.
I've stayed at hotels all around the state and have never seen such bad customer service. Miya made my stay experience horrible. I called and left a message to speak to managment and it was the same women who picked up. Still have not received a call. At this point I will never return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevenbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Stevenbal,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morris Plains hotels

Morristown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Checked in for 4 days. HOTEL DOES NOT PROVIDE ANY HOUSEKEEPING AT ALL! Towels or getting garbage thrown out is not available. Shuttle service is a JOKE. Not sure why its even offered when the driver is "busy" and the scheduling system consists of getting a cell number and being told to figure it out with him. Not impressed

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Samuel M,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over some aspects during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson s Station, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I drove into the parking lot around 11pm, this was a few days after a huge snowstorm. The parking lot was horrible, there was snow every where, no safe place to park on the premises. I wound up squeezing my rental car into a back corner with the tires up on a snow bank so I wouldn't block anyone. Next walking across the lot with my luggage was treacherous, there was very little salt on the parking lot so extremely slippery.

I next walk into reception, the lady was nice enough (I am probably being overly critical because of my feelings on the whole stay). She handed me my check-in documents, I filled them out and handed them back. She said I forgot to sign the "Damage Waiver" and handed them back. I asked what it was for, and she said it was an agreement on my part that if I make the room too dirty they can charge me extra for the cleaning. I replied that I have never signed one of these in 15 years of travel and was this hotel in such a bad area it was necessary? She said it was for big parties...

Finally feeling frustrated and annoyed I just wanted to get to my room, do a little work, go to bed and leave this hotel. I walk to my room, open the door and felt like I had walked into one of those indoor smoking areas you see at airports. It was awful and normally I would have returned for a new room, but after the rest of my experience I just decided to get through it and leave in the morning. I should have walked out, I had a low grade upset stomach the rest of the night from that smell.

I tried to do a little work, several websites I tried to get to were blocked by the wifi provider as file-sharing. I gave up, went to sleep and left early in the morning.

Stay anywhere but here, sleep in your car if you must. I used to be a regular at IHG hotels, I traveled extensively overseas and would stay at Holiday Inn's and Intercontinentals. This experience has made me question the judgement of IHG, is there no quality control in your hotel chain?

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertInTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and experience. We apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered during your visit. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. In this case we have fallen short of your expectations. We take all comments and concerns seriously and will be discussing your comments in our next management meeting. Please contact management directly and we will be happy to assist you with your next visit to the area. If you allow us another chance, you will see that we can deliver what you want.
Sincerely,
Brian C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was snowed in here in this terrilbe winter (2014) and the Suite was comfortable, well designed, with free wifi and a far above average Kitchen. I checked in more than two hours early (about 1:30 pm) because of the weather, and was accomodated with understandng and no drama or fuss. The Suite had a fine bath, modern facilities, and staff that couldn'b be more helpful. Needless to say, I was impressed with the caliber of this suite hotel available at a more than reasonable price for this area. It is also conveniently located for the area. I've stayed in many hotels with far more stars after their name that are not even close.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iqmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morris Plains
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
1.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
826 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Parsippany
Residence Inn Parsippany
#13 of 16 in Parsippany
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains

Property: Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains
Address: 100 Candlewood Dr, Morris Plains, NJ 07950-2665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morris Plains
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morris Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.The Candlewood Suites Morris Plains Hotel is one of the most conveniently located all suites hotels in the heart of the business district of Morris County. Located near Morristown, Parsippany and only 30 minutes from New York City we are close to all major highways such as the New Jersey Parkway, RT. 80, RT. 287 and RT. 10. If New York City is your destination, the hotel is conveniently located 2 miles from the train station which will take you directly to midtown Manhattan. If you are looking for leisure activities such as Atlantic City, you can take many local bus services which are only a few miles from the hotel. All of our suites (studio or one bedroom) include fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave & stove tops. Color TV, 2 phone lines, free high speed Internet access, free local shuttle service, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, DVD/VCR and CD Player. Complimentary parking, complimentary local and 800 calls, free use of our well equipped fitness room and complimentary use of washers and dryers. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our hotel can offer you the best value in the New Jersey/New York City area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains Hotel Morris Plains
Candlewood Suites Morris Plains
Candlewood Morris Plains
Morris Plains Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing