We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steaks!”
Review of Arthur's Tavern

Arthur's Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Steaks!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I met my brother and sister at their favorite steak house and I am now a huge fan myself. I've heard how great the steaks are and I was not disappointed. I ordered the 24 ounce ribeye........it took up the entire plate. It was seasoned and cooked to perfection. All the side dishes were great too. A special treat were the pickles we munched on prior to our entrees being served (they are on each table when you sit down). The restaurant is very tight and crowded but the food made up for our "neighbor's" chairs hitting into us all night.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John and Kym M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    131
    42
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Steak and Big Sandwiches”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I live right in town so I go to Arthurs quite often. I usually go for the sandwiches. There is enough meat in them to eat there and still take some home. My favorite is the hot pastrami. My husband is the steak man and enjoys his meals at Arthurs. Steaks are always cooked to his liking. It's a very casual place with the bar in the downstairs dining room. If you want to climb some stairs, there is a dining room upstairs also. This is a very popular and busy place so if you don't get there early, you will be waiting out on the sidewalk in front of the place. But that tells you how good it is. It's also noisy, but a friendly converstational noise. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank copmom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good American eatery”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Always tasty steaks & huge juicy burgers plus excellent specials in this busy joint. Good selection of beers & spirits.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickmarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“famous delicious marinated steaks @a good price!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Simply, famous delicious marinated steaks @a good price! It is a local landmark. Their steaks are marinated with a special hot pepper and sauce. They serve pickled tomatoes and sour pickles.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 84susan_1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food, fun atmosphere. Casual lunch”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Went to Arthurs for lunch with clients, but the kind of clients that are fun to sit down and have a casual lunch. Food is very good so a very nice place to spend a casual lunch hour

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arthur's Tavern also viewed

Morris Plains, Morris County
Cedar Knolls, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
 

Been to Arthur's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing