We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Indian food. I will go back”

Cinnamon Indian Restaurant
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
USA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good Indian food. I will go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Friendly service, moderately priced, and tasty food. Couldnt ask for much more. I had a basket of naan and the chicken sagwalla dinner. It was one of the better chicken sagwalla dinners I have had , and they gave pretty large portions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jay1974usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food was delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Having been raised on Indian cuisine, it was quite excellent!
The service was satisfactory being first timers to Cinnamon, except for the noticeable difference in welcoming showed by a waiter to the regulars.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seignoret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped in here on our way back to nyc. Wow, what a delightful surprise. The food is top-notch, the service extremely efficient and friendly. We could not have picked a better place. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank upzang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Though we were late to arrive, we called in a bit early. The cook was very humble and got us one of the best tasting Baingan bartha we have had in a long time. Visited the place early Oct, was neat.

Helpful?
Thank Sr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield,N.J.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Simply the best in the area. You will not be disappointed. Attentive service, fresh delicious food, great atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomWestfield_N_J_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Indian Restaurant also viewed

Rockaway, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 
Madison, Morris County
Morris Plains, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Cinnamon Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing