We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food cheap but not authentic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Pablo's

Don Pablo's
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in Moorestown
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food cheap but not authentic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good prices but not very authentic overall. Liked the freshly made flour tortillas but the salsa tasted canned. Hot and cold plate is a good, cheap option for vegetarians, but nothing special to taste.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelenH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    20
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great mexican food for a chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Large menu- good selection. Love the fish tacos, the all you can eat taco nights. nice to have chips on the table nice, crunchy. spoonbread is wonderful as is dessert- cinnamon icecream and molten chocolate cake is delicious. good margaritas too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank guamgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife and I come here once a month or so, and we always get the Don Sampler appetizer because it is such a great deal. We can barely finish all of the different appetizers they bring with the sampler because the portions are very generous. Plus, the waiters/waitresses bring you a never ending supply of chips and salsa. It is practically impossible to leave this place hungry. Even with one beverage each (and the Don Sampler), we get a bill that barely breaks $20. Talk about value! If you'e in the area, hungry and don't want to spend a lot of money you might want to check this place out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pnelson406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delran, nj
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not even average mexican”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

the guacamole was substandard - the food was below average for Taco Bell. Service was ok - not even 100% correct.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average Food and Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had lunch at Don Pablos with two friends. We were greeted by a pleasant hostess and were served by a friendly server who was attentive to our needs. We started with chips and a spicy dipping sauce and we ordered the usual Mexican fare of tacos (soft and hard), enchiladas and a large burrito special. The food was a bit bland and not very memorable as expected from a Mexican-chain restaurant.The price was reasonable for this average quality food. Overall, it was an OK experience but I will try for a more memorable dining experience the next time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UBHappyToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pablo's also viewed

 

Been to Don Pablo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing