We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Bluestone Coffee Co
Ranked #27 of 240 Restaurants in Montclair
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Went in to a last minute brunch with my family (9 total) on Sunday. A little bit of wait, but expected with a large group. The waiter was accommodating in that we were in two booths with different wait staff but ensured we got one check. He thoroughly explained our options to order custom dishes and was patient with my 81 year old mother who was unsure of her dish preference. Food was very good. My brother lives 2 blocks away, so I’m pretty sure we will be back again. Thank you for the great service!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank juanvU8458MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Adorable coffee and breakfast nook. They serve pastries and a full breakfast along with a wide variety of home roasted coffee selections. Servers are attentive and friendly. They serve pastries and a full breakfast along with a wide variety of home roasted coffee selections. I can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

It was no accident that Jerry Seinfeld chose this place to interview Colbert. Recently doubled in size but it's still the same intimate service.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in on a Friday for lunch. It was only half full. The menu offers breakfast items all day as well as sandwiches, salads and soups. Ordered the Salmon Benny, eggs benedict with salmon, very tasty but the English muffin was a little chewy, should have been toasted more. The eggs, salmon and sauce were delicious. Also ordered a iced vanilla chai tea, so good. The others ordered a BLT on Texas toast and breakfast burrito, which they both enjoyed. One of them had the hot spice chai tea, which was also tasty. Prices are reasonable. It is only open to 2:30 so plan ahead.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank karencA6053NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

This is the type of place every town should have--quaint setting and good food. My wife and I met friends and we split, each having two breakfasts and two having lunches. Each was delicious from the omelets to the chicken salad sandwich. The coffee was also very good. We would definitely go back if in the area.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W-Hartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluestone Coffee Co also viewed

 

Been to Bluestone Coffee Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing