We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Montcalir HOT spot!!”
Review of Raymond's

Raymond's
Ranked #4 of 202 Restaurants in Montclair
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
302 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Montcalir HOT spot!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

ALWAYS packed from 8;15 in the morning on through dinner. Summer especially fun with outside seating and everyone brings their dog!Excellent brunch breakfast items [all the Mexican breakfast items are great!as well as the corn cakes and grits & home made scones]. lunch- dinner interesting menu's with daily specials. Expect to wait for a table.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeterMmetroNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    127
    52
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice upscaler restaurant for pre-movie meals”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Raymond's has an interesting menu, which well prepared. They have a large outdoor seating area that is very comfortable

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rocky_Dog_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great diner”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place gives you a great all american dining experience if you're looking for that. Brunch is usually the best time to go on weekends.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Languagemaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food was good....but”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Food was good but the service is rude. I had asked multiple times to be moved after being sat in the middle of traffic and getting my chair slammed into multiple times. It's really loud and the decor is okay at best. I'm sure their inexpensive prices keep them in business. It may even be the name Raymonds

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carly900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A hip downtown joint”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Everytime I go there without fail there is a line out the door. Food is excellent, I've gotten the morrocan veggie burger twice and it's fresh, homemade and delicious! My dad got a cheesesteak and loved it. It is a little loud but I would still recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetiepie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raymond's also viewed

 

Been to Raymond's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing