We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monroe
Puerto Rico
1 review
“Good one!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I were just a weekend, but it was a good hotel. It was clean, close to the airport and the pool was average... We went to a lot of places in NY and Pennsylvania, so we use the hotel mostly to sleep. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starwars_loverize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogikumar, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza hotel in Monroe, NJ. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thank you
Yogi Kumar, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    55
    67
    30
    19
See reviews for
76
31
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It was a clean hotel..dont know much about location but it was need to new jursey turnpike and 30 mins away from airport. the bar in the hotel is good. the coffe served is average, major plus is starbucks brewed black coffee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharz4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogikumar, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the Starbukcs coffeee in our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to US.
Thank you
Yogi Kumar, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

One night stay in King suite. Bed was terrible, room size was ok, pull out couch slept better than bed. Crib for baby old, metal, rusty. Breakfast was pricey and not worth the price. If I had to stay here again I would because of the location right off highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swtangel711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear swtangel711,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Crowne Plaza around. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our location.

However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially on the bed, baby crib and breakfast. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Crown Plaza Monroe in my opinion is quite good, my only regret is not maintained clean. looks like an old hotel and I was surprised to see a fly in the room, a gym and swimming pool are very minimal. bathroom floor and bathtub are not perfect. AC unit is very old, free Wifi

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Albertusguntur,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you liked our hotel facilities and internet services. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the condition of the hotel and bathroom as well as the air conditioning unit. We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience these have caused you. Your specific concern is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services we have to offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 979 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My family and I stayed here on a 4 Day Tour and we all loved it here large clean rooms with comfortable beds and fantastic staff that went out of their way to help us. The kids and I also really enjoyed the swimming pool!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GrantFamilyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogikumar, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. We look forward to seeing you again.
Yogi Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed for two nights in a suite which had two rooms separated by a sliding partition. There was also a refrigerator and microwave. The furnishings were very attractive, and everything was sparkling clean - no spots on the furniture, mold in the bathtub, cracks in the sink, or anything else substandard - everything was lovely. Even the bathroom countertop was beautiful.

There were separate A/C controls for each room, and they worked very well.

We held a business meeting in the room on one of the days, and the couch and coffee table in front of it were perfect for that.

The bed was nice and firm, unlike those in many hotels. The bedspread was white, which is important to us, to prove cleanliness.

The man at the counter was somewhat too intense (exaggerated politeness, hyper), but there were no problems checking in or out. We requested a quiet room, not near the elevators or machines, and we got that with no hassle. They have express checkout, so they slid the bill under the door the morning we left, so we did not have to go to the counter to check out.

The only negative is that there is no free breakfast provided, and the only restaurant in the building is a sports bar, which is not our cup of tea.

This was a lovely experience and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slssepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogikumar, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your stay. We are glad that we ere able to accommodate all your needs in our suite and we look forward to your next visit.
Yogi Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here because it was the closest hotel I could get somewhere near Princeton. Was in town for a football camp at the University. This place is right off the NJ Turpike, but other than that it's sort of in the middle of nowhere. Seemed like it needed updating. The halls were rather worn and needed updating. Lobby seemed OK. It wasn't terribly cheap either. Room was OK. But all in all I was underwhelmed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wavesurfer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
5.5 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
11.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
964 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick

Property: Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
Address: 390 Forsgate Dr, Monroe, NJ 08831-1544 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Monroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick Hotel Monroe
Crowne Plaza Jamesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing