We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monroe
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful suite”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed for two nights in a suite which had two rooms separated by a sliding partition. There was also a refrigerator and microwave. The furnishings were very attractive, and everything was sparkling clean - no spots on the furniture, mold in the bathtub, cracks in the sink, or anything else substandard - everything was lovely. Even the bathroom countertop was beautiful.

There were separate A/C controls for each room, and they worked very well.

We held a business meeting in the room on one of the days, and the couch and coffee table in front of it were perfect for that.

The bed was nice and firm, unlike those in many hotels. The bedspread was white, which is important to us, to prove cleanliness.

The man at the counter was somewhat too intense (exaggerated politeness, hyper), but there were no problems checking in or out. We requested a quiet room, not near the elevators or machines, and we got that with no hassle. They have express checkout, so they slid the bill under the door the morning we left, so we did not have to go to the counter to check out.

The only negative is that there is no free breakfast provided, and the only restaurant in the building is a sports bar, which is not our cup of tea.

This was a lovely experience and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slssepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogikumar, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your stay. We are glad that we ere able to accommodate all your needs in our suite and we look forward to your next visit.
Yogi Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    55
    67
    30
    19
See reviews for
76
31
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here because it was the closest hotel I could get somewhere near Princeton. Was in town for a football camp at the University. This place is right off the NJ Turpike, but other than that it's sort of in the middle of nowhere. Seemed like it needed updating. The halls were rather worn and needed updating. Lobby seemed OK. It wasn't terribly cheap either. Room was OK. But all in all I was underwhelmed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wavesurfer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I must say that this hotel isn't close to much of anything. It's right off the NJ Turnpike, so maybe convenient for passing through. The Lobby and rooms looked recently renovated but the corridors were a bit worn. It was fine to stay, but not in the most convenient location. The front desk was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bromeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

When we pulled at dusk on June 24, the exterior looked old and dingy and I thought, "Here we go," but everything else was great. Our room was fairly quiet. There was a little noise from traffic, but with the AC on that was mitigated. No noise in the hallways or from other rooms. The rooms were very clean and looked newly renovated, the restaurant was decent, and we got prompt service the 3 or 4 times we stopped at the desk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RishioS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

When we pulled at dusk on June 24, the exterior looked old and dingy and I thought, "Here we go," but everything else was great. Our room was fairly quiet. There was a little noise from traffic, but with the AC on that was mitigated. No noise in the hallways or from other rooms. The rooms were very clean and looked newly renovated, the restaurant was decent, and we got prompt service the 3 or 4 times we stopped at the desk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Naomi, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Monroe. I am glad to hear hear that your enjoyed the interior of the hotel and our facilities. It has been a challenging summer with hot temperature to keep up with the landscaping. We are working with our Landscaper for a better solution with silk plants etc to make the exterior look more pleasant to our guests. Yogi Kumar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

When we arrived on June 30, 2012 at 9:30 p.m. after a long drive from Virginia we walked in to seven kids screaming (ages 7-12 I'm guessing) and jumping on the lobby furniture. Kids being kids we said. Next we stood in line (we were the only ones in it) and had to ask to be helped. During the check-in process the front desk person stopped helping us twice and started talking to another co-worker about an extension cord. I knew where it had to go before they did, and I had just arrived. After a 15 minute check-in process we were given our room keys and told where the elevators were. The ony thing we didn;t get (and it was not on the room key) was out room number. Hard to know where to go without that. After looking annoyed that I asked our room number I was finally "given" it by the front desk person pointing at the paper he had to unfold to show me. Throughout the night we could hear the ice machine (4 doors away and around two corners) and the elevator (4 doors away) the whole night. Who needs ice at 2 am, 3:30 am, and 4 am? I;m still trying to figure that out. A party downstairs must have ended at 12 midnight b/c at 12:04 we started hearing screaming down the halls which lasted until 12:45 when I called the front desk and asked they look into it. Three times the desk person had to ask my floor number to get it right. After all that check out was a joke. No questions about our stay just "waived" us out the door. No chance to talk to a manager, nothing. Only positive was the Buffalo Mac-n-Cheese at Yogi's the onsite restaurant. Stop by for dinner but not to stay the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevators and ice machines. The walls a paper thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Monroe. It is challenging sometime with noise issues when we have banquets in the hotel and children are running around in the lobby or when the guest go upto their room after the event even though we ask the host to keep their guests inside the ballroom and security walks around the hotel and hallways. As a safety measure, we dont' announce guest room numbers at the front desk but point out the room number on the key packet and direct them to the elevators. I am glad you enjoyed the BUffalo Mac n Cheese in our restaurant and we look forward to providing you a better experience in the future with a quit and comfortable room away from elevator and Ice machines. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The other local hotels run circles around this property... They were full so we had no choice but to stay. It was mediocre in ALL regards.

Room Tip: Just stay here as briefly as you are able to, all of the rooms and areas look to be equalling medioc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
5.5 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
11.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
962 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick

Property: Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
Address: 390 Forsgate Dr, Monroe, NJ 08831-1544 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Monroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick Hotel Monroe
Crowne Plaza Jamesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing