We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton
Fremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Friendly staff, and comfortable surroundings. Of all the hotels that include living areas and kitchens, this is the most comfortable to me. A couch in front of the TV that you can actually sit in, a kitchen that you can use, And of course the evening dinners, and free breakfast. The layout of these units is very good- it's totally quiet , and you don't have to walk through a long hotel hallway to get to your room. The complex is in a quiet area off rte 1, I enjoy walking around and seeing the birds and bunnies ( yes, bunnies).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girgisd, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Allison,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay - from the suite to the grounds. I will certainly share your kind words with the team (including the birds and the bunnies). Thank you again for your post, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Princeton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    82
    37
    24
    23
See reviews for
116
22
10
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalady, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

It was nice experience for me to stay in Residence Inn for two months. Perfect and neat atmosphere, great house keeping staffs, tasty breakfast, fantastic dinner, free gym, excellent and very supportive front staff...... and a lot to say............. Really thank to my company to arrange such a nice stay for me and my colleagues...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antopunnackal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for a week in December with family. The 2 bed two bath set up is great with 3 TVs and a great kitchen. Its a good place for an active family. Very comfortable with a good pull our sofa. You have Target and other stor right opposite so its just a miles drive to restock if you need to.
The staff are exemplerary. A sales manager would mingle with gusest every morning during breakfast and was very involved. The Shuttle is a great help if you have one car and someone needs to get to placess close or the station. We had a good time.

Cons - poor noise insulation. simple walking above seems to be very disturbing for the people below. Breakfast is great but could have had more variety..

Room Tip: I think the two level rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saju J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had two huge rooms and 5 tv's between them. We hand to run down to Princeton to see an ill relative which turned into a funeral. The hotel staff went out of their way, brought in extra chairs in our big apartment like rooms for relatives to gather. They kept the breakfast open later for us. They even sent a fruit basket and card to our room.

The rooms are huge, perfectly clean, the front desk staff are hard workers, the food staff does a fantastic job. I stay in Marriotts a lot and these guys do a great job, we will definitly be back when we are in Princeton.

Room Tip: We stayed near the lobby which worked for us as we used the lobby for additional space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a13215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were relocating to New Jersey from Canada and chose to stay at this hotel after our experiences with residence inn in the past. We loved the 2 bedroom 2 bath suite...perfect for a family of 4(with housekeeping every day!!). The hotel serves hot breakfast ( a huge spread!!) and dinner(this was a bonus!) which is dubbed the social hour. That's where the manager came to chat with us on the first night and was extremely helpful in recommending a realtor, schools etc to help us with our relocation. We were coming along fine...the kids loved the place...the hotel shuttle would drop my husband off to the nearest train station( he was working in NY)..I got a rental car to look around the area. Then came Hurricane Sandy and everything was upside down in the NJ/NY area. No power at the hotel...no hot water. The hotel struggled just like everyone else. They still managed to serve the meals(not hot anymore), arranged for free( after a little pushback from guests) firewood to keep the fireplaces in rooms going, They did their best in an impossible situation. Since we were staying 2 wks...the manager even gave us a discount(after we asked her for one!).Overall a great hotel with courteous staff and good value for the money spent!

Room Tip: The rooms are spread out over the property...more like cottages. Get one close to the Hearth Room( l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist_travails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights at this hotel on business. Since my trips are usually short, I don't normally stay at Residence Inns. I chose to stay at this one because the location was convenient for my visit.

There are good and bad points for this hotel, but the good were outweighed by the bad:

Minus Points
- It was a little hard to get to the hotel (especially arriving at night). The hotel is clearly visible from the highway (US 1), but you have to turn off the highway about 500 yards past the hotel and follow a series of signs on a back road to direct you to the hotel and gate house.
- Security - Rooms are spread out in smaller apartment style buildings, with 4 rooms per building. The doors to each building looked like they would require a key card to get in, but they were not locked. My room was on the first floor and it felt odd to have windows and sliding glass doors just steps away from the sidewalks.
- Cleanliness - There were bags of garbage on the floor in the common area of the building and my room had a funky smell too it (like old, bad food)
- Room - When I checked in, the room was very cold (about 60 degrees). The heat was turned off and it took some time to warm up. The bed was very hard - probably the worst hotel bed that I have slept on in years. The TV remote in the bedroom did not work. I was on the bottom floor and could hear every step taken by the guest staying above me. At first I thought that "Bigfoot" was occupying that room, but I saw him later that night from the sidewalk and he appeared to be a normal sized person.

Plus Points
- The room was very large (just like the website photos) and everything was clean.
- The full size kitchen inclued an oven and was well stocked with dishes an glasses
- The lite dinner provided at the gatehouse was good and the lady setting out the food was very pleasant and helpful
- The fitness room had nice equipment and was convenient to the gatehouse
- The common areas were well maintained

The free breakfast and dinner do offer a good value (as well as the free wifi), but the property does look dated and did not feel as secure as other Marriotts.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if carrying luggage up the stairs is an issue for you. Just be aware that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyLMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monmouth Junction hotels

Riverview
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had absolutely 0 issues with this location. As a matter of fact, I was pleasantly surprised that they serve free breakfast and dinner. And I don't mean the "continental" type. I mean hot breakfast and dinner. It's perfect for budget minded travelers. The rooms were pretty decent, too. Perhaps in the near future, they may need some upgrades, but great for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monmouth Junction
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
827 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
11.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton

Property: Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton
Address: 4225 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monmouth Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton. We are the premier choice for all-suite hotel stays in Princeton, New Jersey just minutes from the Ivy League Princeton University. Located near our hotel are near area companies such as Dow Jones, IBM, Hewlett Packard, ETS, Novartis, BMS, Sarnoff, Loreal, Accenture and more. Spread out in one of our large suites, start your day right with our free hot breakfast buffet, stay productive with our business services that includes free high-speed Internet and rest easy with the Marriott bedding experience. If leisure brings you to the Princeton area, start your day shopping at Jackson Premium Outlets, catch a performance at McCarter Theater or a university event at Princeton's Forrestal Campus, then return to relax in our outdoor pool area. Travel to Princeton is made even better when you choose the all-suite Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton. When using GPS, use the following address: 16 Deerpark Drive, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick Hotel Monmouth Junction
Residence Inn Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing