We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton
Spring Valley, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

OMG , when we got into the room , the hallway walls and doors were so dirty, the floor of the room, looks like it wasent cleand for a few months, the air condition was a disaster, the fridge didnt start cooling till the next day,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    79
    36
    24
    18
See reviews for
107
21
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

When I made reservations to come and spend a weekend with my group of friends and family and kids, I asked if its smoke free. And they said yes.. Upon arrival we realized oh!!!! What a mistake we made!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madohmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monmouth Junction hotels

Bohemia, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

We had a large group of families that stayed there for a lacrosse tournament. The ladies that helped me make the reservations were FANTASTIC. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The price of the room was reasonable. We enjoyed the pool, BBQ and firepit at night. The only problem we ran into was they didn't have enough hot breakfast ready, because there were many large groups of lacrosse teams. Other then that I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curtndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Last years we visited to Princeton University 2-4 time per year. "We" - means me for business, my wife and son (now he is 15) for leisure and experience in English.For 2-3 weaks period it is important to use kitchen and have a bigger space than in case of short trip. We have tried several hotels of family type nearby and, as the result, we prefer Res Inn Princeton-South Brunswick. Why? First, actually spacious bi-level suites for a reasonable price. Second, staff is very friendly. Third, we can safe some money because of breakfast and dinner, provided by hotel. Fourth, nice territory. Fifth, ...some special feeling of privacy there. Fifth, traffic-free drive to PU. Anything else..? We love this hotel!
I'm not absolutely sure about plans for renovation there. Now it looks fresh enough but not very new. We definitely could recommend this hotel for families and long stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Everyone’s worse nightmare is having to pick up your family with a moment’s notice and move to an unfamiliar place. Due to circumstances out of our control we found ourselves in this exact situation.
With a toddler and two newborn twins coming home from the hospital, in all of a few days we found ourselves looking for a temporary home away from home.
With some uncertainty as to how long we would be living in this new home we thankfully we found the Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick.
With sympathy to our situation and a friendly smile, the staff worked fervently to meet our every request while the living arrangements were more than acceptable for our needs, we found this situation to be more of a little vacation than an unpleasant situation.
From the swimming pool to all you can eat breakfast and bottomless cups of coffee we found ourselves looking forward to a new day.
Although we are happily home now after living at the Residence Inn for four week we would greatly recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jleduc443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

It was a pleasure from making first call. The guests were impressed and the rooms were clean and the breakfast was very satisfying. I would next time stay their again and would recommend others.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peacock46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Thought I had booked a room at the Residence 6 miles south. They were ready with preprinted directions to this property. I think there is an issue with their location settings on Expedia.

Tired room, and we could hear every footstep in the room above. The child running in the morning was not the wake up I had hoped for.

There are plenty of superior choices in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2of7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monmouth Junction
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#8 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton

Property: Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton
Address: 4225 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monmouth Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton. We are the premier choice for all-suite hotel stays in Princeton, New Jersey just minutes from the Ivy League Princeton University. Located near our hotel are near area companies such as Dow Jones, IBM, Hewlett Packard, ETS, Novartis, BMS, Sarnoff, Loreal, Accenture and more. Spread out in one of our large suites, start your day right with our free hot breakfast buffet, stay productive with our business services that includes free high-speed Internet and rest easy with the Marriott bedding experience. If leisure brings you to the Princeton area, start your day shopping at Jackson Premium Outlets, catch a performance at McCarter Theater or a university event at Princeton's Forrestal Campus, then return to relax in our outdoor pool area. Travel to Princeton is made even better when you choose the all-suite Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton. When using GPS, use the following address: 16 Deerpark Drive, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick Hotel Monmouth Junction
Residence Inn Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing