We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was fairly friendly. The fridge temperature was barely above room temperature and was a bit musty but overall the room was fine. Decent options as far as the television channels and the wifi was very good and reliable. There are obviously much nicer places to stay but for the price, Best Western is a great value. The morning breakfast was surprisingly very satisfying with plenty of options - many of them healthy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 249 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

$67 for a comfortable bed and decent breakfast - quite a deal for the Princeton area. Request a room toward the back, away from the US 1 highway noise. I've seen previous reviews commenting negatively about wireless, so I paid particular attention. Speed was fine. They may have tweaked their wireless to require frequent logging in. This is a minor annoyance. But if this drops off people who are not actively using the bandwidth and the result was giving me more, I'll take it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TomLechner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is very nice -we stayed here overnight for a romantic weekend in New Jersey. The beds are sooo comfortable- nice selection at breakfast-delicious coffee-clean room-small gym but very up to date- Lots of stores and restaurants nearby many will deliver-

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tippysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Princeton Manor Inn provided exactly what a traveler really wants - a clean, comfortable room and friendly service at a great price. The free breakfast was good and there was plenty of variety to choose from. The coffee was unusually good for a motel breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

place was great! clean and quiet. the service was fast and better than i expected. from the time we pulled in, staff members garry and shirley were friendly, courteous and helpful. our bed was comfortable. the parking was good. we enjoyed the morning breakfast provided. the room always had coffee, shampoo and clean towels. the smell was good the carpets clean. this was not over priced. we were in town for an emergency not a vacation, we needed a clean place to rest and eat, we were 100 percent satified with our room and the amount of service provided.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

location price and easy to get to and clean and safe place to stay I always travel out of my way to stay at this location rooms are always s very clean the staff is always very friendly ,I sometime go 50 miles out of my way to stay at this this location because it is a plus hotel it is close to many highways it is well worth the price for your value

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Although the bed was quite comfortable, that's not the only feature a motel can offer, and when the shower's bad, and when it's difficult to get back into the room because the lock is faulty, and when management doesn't sand the icy spots, it's an overall bad experience. The ice might have been tough to clear - but how about putting down some sand or salt or ice-melt to cover it so "guests" can actually get to the office without such risky slick stretches? The motel price was also disappointing: lower on the marquee than what they charged me, which I didn't notice until I was leaving.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank J. Reid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monmouth Junction
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
847 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#12 of 15 in Princeton
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princ...
#4 of 6 in Monmouth Junction
276 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites

Address: 4191 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852-1900 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monmouth Junction
Price Range: $73 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Princeton Manor Hotel Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Best Western
Best Western Monmouth Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing