We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value close to Princeton campus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had to go to Princeton University and needed a nearby place to stay. All of the locations close to the campus were ridiculously high priced, but this motel was just 4 miles away and very reasonable. Our room was very clean, and the breakfast was very good--freshly made scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, bagels and cream cheese. I suppose if you came to breakfast later the eggs may have been gone. The fitness room was very nice with a treadmill, bicycle and elliptical machine as well as a weight machine. We ended up a second night because a major snow event occurred, but the parking lot was plowed by 8 am and the motel loaned us a shovel to dig out our car. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. The one problem is that it is on route 1 which has cement dividers and so when returning from Princeton we had to go in a way so that we would be on the correct side of the highway as there are no places to drive across the median. However, our GPS correctly returned us with no problems.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back (224) that was away from the Route 1 noise and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 245 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank todrainey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A few friends and I stayed one evening while on our way to visit other friends. Overall the place isn't bad. The bathroom was a bit musty and there was some mold on the ceiling boarder of the tub. We got rid of the smell by opening the door and keeping the bathroom fan on for a bit. As stated, overall it's not bad if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay. Breakfast wasn't that exciting. Would recommend getting there early for breakfast for better selections. If in the area again, I would stay here again.

If traveling around the area, I would highly recommend visiting Princeton University. The campus is absolutely beautiful!! And you don't need a full day to experience the area.

Room Tip: Recommend non-smoking rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Star1472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Best Western has hit a new low putting its name on this motel. This is a seedy Rte 1 motel, the rooms are tiny, smelly and noisy with Rte 1 traffic. The AC was noisy. The shower is separated from the sink in its own little dungeon room. I wouldn't use the towels to wipe my dog, they were rough and thin. I would never consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The best room is at another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheRidesABeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed 3 nights late July 2012 for a church conference in the area. The room was clean and spacious. I liked the fact that the sink was outside the bathroom to maximize usage. One could shower while another brush their teeth. There was ample and secure parking space. The stay included a simple breakfast that offered eggs, sausages, apples, milk, juice, coffee, cereals (2 types), white & brown sliced bread, bagels, small danishes and muffins. I LOVED the waffle maker. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return again.

Oh for those light sleepers, the motel is close to highway 1, so you will hear some traffic. We didn't mind because it was closely located to our conference location. Also Best Buy & Target is just across the street. There are Burger Kin, MacDonald and other restaurants in the area. A bit further there are the Mercer Mall (TJ Maxx) and Quake Bridge Mall (Macy). The second mall is under renovation so the stores are a bit sparse for the moment until I guess September.

Driving note: You have turn right and then line up to turn left in the direction that you would like to go to. This way you don't hold up traffic. For example, exiting from the motel, and if you want to get to Target which is across the street, you must turn right at the first possible road, then line up at the light to be able to turn left.

Two negatives this time:

1. wifi: It was barely there. I tried two names that they gave me. I still couldn't get on to the wifi.They do offer a desktop at the reception but after showering, I wanted to check my emails in the comfort of my room.
2. Bed: one of the beds was too soft. Maybe it's time to update to a new mattress.
3. Air conditioning. We stayed on the first floor last year and it was very hot but the a/c seemed to work just fine. This time being on the 2nd floor and compounded by another humid day, we found the a/c wasn't helping us to cool down.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms that are away from the highway to lessen the truck traffic noises.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lugubres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for two nights during a New York city holiday. Did not like the location - the hotel is by a closed highway where, to get anywhere, you have to drive a mile, make a U-turn, and then keep driving further. No pool. Room door was heavy and difficult to open and close. Stale or “old” smell in room. Air conditioning in room was impossible to control - the air speed was set to high and you could not change it. The TV remote control was non-functioning. Wifi signal in room would fluctuate between weak to non-existent. Breakfast food selection was limited and unexciting. Overall a better value than paying $200 a night for a room closer to NY or Manhattan. Ok for a quick stay or if there were no other places available. Suburban location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel. Less noise from the highway.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visi2r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

If you are headed from EWR to Princeton and turn quickly at the signs, this one is an easy and convenient find. Missing the turnoff can take one miles out of the way because of multiple traffic barriers to turning around. This is truly a highway motel with trucks zooming and noise reverberating in the room all night. In spite of that, we stayed on for three budget conscious private nights. Staff were helpful, responsive to our schedule and the room was clean. We would stay again in this motel where two aging seniors felt totally safe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the highway as possible.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yakity_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monmouth Junction
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#12 of 15 in Princeton
139 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princ...
#4 of 6 in Monmouth Junction
271 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites

Address: 4191 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852-1900 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monmouth Junction
Price Range: $79 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Princeton Manor Hotel Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Best Western
Best Western Monmouth Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing