We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a Quick Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for two nights during a New York city holiday. Did not like the location - the hotel is by a closed highway where, to get anywhere, you have to drive a mile, make a U-turn, and then keep driving further. No pool. Room door was heavy and difficult to open and close. Stale or “old” smell in room. Air conditioning in room was impossible to control - the air speed was set to high and you could not change it. The TV remote control was non-functioning. Wifi signal in room would fluctuate between weak to non-existent. Breakfast food selection was limited and unexciting. Overall a better value than paying $200 a night for a room closer to NY or Manhattan. Ok for a quick stay or if there were no other places available. Suburban location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel. Less noise from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visi2r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 249 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

If you are headed from EWR to Princeton and turn quickly at the signs, this one is an easy and convenient find. Missing the turnoff can take one miles out of the way because of multiple traffic barriers to turning around. This is truly a highway motel with trucks zooming and noise reverberating in the room all night. In spite of that, we stayed on for three budget conscious private nights. Staff were helpful, responsive to our schedule and the room was clean. We would stay again in this motel where two aging seniors felt totally safe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yakity_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Just stayed at this hotel and was extremely pleased with the pleasant, courteous, and prompt customer service from Suren. He was helpful in providing area information and making my stay comfortable. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel was in a great location (close to everything), Thank you, Suren, for making my first visit to New Jersey memorable. I will definitely be back to your establishment again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shabana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the driving leg of our Princeton tour, and arrived quite late mid-week. The hotel itself was OK - nothing special, but clean rooms and premises. Breakfast was barely average - the only food I found edible were the waffles, which you had to make yourself. However, it was the complete lack of service that really changed this stay from average to terrible. For example, there was no tea bags left to make tea at the buffet style breakfast. We asked the gentlemen at the front desk for some tea bags so we could make some tea. He seemed put out by our request, although we had arrived withn the stipulated breakfast times. We then had to ask him again for milk and juice, because he did not bother checking whether other buffet supplies were also depleted. Each time, I felt like we were interrupting him or bothering him and that he was doing what we asked just to get us out of his hair. Then another lady enters the scene 10 minutes to go on breakfast time and quickly starts wrapping the breakfast items to put it away.She even saw us having a breakfast but just ignored us and went ahead to pack the breakfast items.I found this quite unbelieveable, given she mentioned she was the housekeeper at the hotel which i don't think so..I guess she must be the owner of the place.But who knows.All i know is never again at this western.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed four days. Room was clean, quiet and somewhat dated, but quite nice for the price. We bring scented candles when we travel, as we find most Hotel odors,(this one included), somewhat musty. The location is convenient for travelers. Request a lower level room in the back to avoid highway noise. The free breakfast is basic not bad, not superior...good! We stay at many Best Westerns it is not the best, worst, or marginal, We give it an overall, no nonsense, no complaints grade of B. A good stay for single and couples travelers, not much to offer youngsters.

Room Tip: Request a lower level room in the rear...quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullah47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I wont ever stay there again. We paid $140 for a King room with a jacuzzi. First off, the room smelled like mildew! EWW! It was disgusting, we were too tired to switch room so we dealt with it. Secondly, the jacuzzi was HUGE but it was run down old and dirty! EWW #2. The TV was old, they really need to upsate everything the furniture, electronics - EVERYTHING! The bed was comfortable thats about the only plus the room had. Overall, I wont stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsShan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I've stayed at many Best Westerns. They are generally clean and a good value. This property was no exception. It is a basic motel. It is clean and no nonsense. Thanks to other Trip Advisor reviews I knew to ask for a room in the back. My room was quiet. The breakfast was nothing special. Yogurt cups would be a nice addition. Tea bags with the in room coffee maker would also be appreciated, not everyone drinks coffee. It is on a divided highway which means that getting anywhere requires a trip down the road to make a U-turn. There is a Target across the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntieFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monmouth Junction
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#12 of 15 in Princeton
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princ...
#4 of 6 in Monmouth Junction
276 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites

Address: 4191 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852-1900 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monmouth Junction
Price Range: $73 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Princeton Manor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Princeton Manor Hotel Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Best Western
Best Western Monmouth Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing