We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly helpful staff. Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly helpful staff. Excellent value for money”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Needed a stayinot far fr JFK airport to recover fr a long flight before driving longer distances. It was easy to find and the location had the necessary amenities to facilitate a short night stay. Rooms were clean and because children stayed free, it was excellent value for money. We were able to comfortably accommodate the family of 7 in 4 queen beds in 2 rooms. It was a bit crowded but manageable. Staff was quite friendly helping us with hot water and restaurant recommendations.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank eng_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    55
    54
    28
    53
See reviews for
52
34
47
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Room was clean and adequate for our needs. Beds comfortable, shower had good water pressure. Easy to find. Front desk helpful in finding restaurant. Televiosin, however, did not have sound ona channel we wanted to watch. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've stayed at this RRI many times in the past and have not had a bad experience until this past trip. I encountered the most rude and unhelpful front desk check in clerk. I wanted to use my CLC account for this trip and she would not allow me to pay for my room with that card. She repeatedly told me (the customer) that I was wrong and she could not help me. She insisted that I had to pay using my personal card. If the hotel is no longer participating in the CLC program, then get off their web site. I had to push the issue and she grudgingly said she would "honor" the rate CLC had given me. I would have stayed at another facility just to avoid that most unpleasant front desk check in clerk. A far cry from previous staff who had gone over and above to help with any and all issues....

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel, less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiantraveller014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Recommend this hotel for visits to Princeton area.
Clean, quiet hotel.
Excellent value. Wifi strong.
Convenient to Princeton University area.
After a couple of recent bad experiences with economy hotels, glad to see you can still find a good value. Trip advisor comments were helpful.
Just bring your own coffee and possibly pillow.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We had guests in town for a family wedding and I booked 20 rooms at the Red Roof and everything was flawless.

Steve, the GM was very accommodating and made sure all our guests felt comfortable and had what they needed as most were from abroad.

The rooms are spacious and very clean. They come with a fridge and microwave which is nice to have.

They don't provide breakfast but down the road there are number of options like Dunkin Donuts, a bagel store, and a Target. There is a Mexican restaurant down the road and the food is horrible!

Overall this is a great hotel if you are looking for a nice room and don't want to break the bank. I will certainly be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agent1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent stay ,,I stayed at this location while working in New Jersey . The staff and management made myself andmy coworkers feel right at home . i give this hoteland excellent rating and would reffer them to anyone . you guys kep up the good work.

Nils Sims

Room Tip: room 122 was mine the staff kept it very nea and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My husband, his friend, and I stayed at this property during the USBC Master's tournament 2013. I had to book this room a few days before we came to the tournament because of how rude the Residence Inn Marriott was down the road from this property. We were given the USBC rate of $59.99 a night plus tax for a double room for the week.

This property is not how it is described on the Red Roof website. They talk about modern conveniences and upgrades, but we didn't experience that at all. We arrived early on the day of check in. My husband asked the gentleman that ran the night shift if any rooms were available and he said no rudely and that we won't be able to check in until 3pm. The website states that check in is at 1pm. I called the desk when a different person took over about 10 minutes later and explained the situation to her. She said they had rooms available. I came in and told her what the night person said. She said well he can't check anyone in. I don't care if he can check anyone in or not, he shouldn't have lied and been rude to my husband. We were willing to wait until 1pm if necessary, but to lie to a customer is unacceptable. She did promptly check us into a room after being on the road for 12 straight hours. We were put into a "pet room" because we had our dog with us. She is a 17lbs pug. She doesn't make messes or destroy anything, but yet we were put in a small and musty smelling double for the week. We had to constantly as for towels and toilet paper. When the room was cleaned, it was done well for the most part. The tv cable was horrible, it cut in and out all the time and the internet was of average use. They don't offer breakfast which is a negative. I understand that staying at a Red Roof is not a 4 or 5 star hotel, but if you list that there have been upgrades to the property then all customers should be able to experience those luxuries. If we come back next year for the USBC Masters again we won't be staying here. It never stated on the website that if you bring a pet you are designated to a pet room. We would have put our dog in a kennel for the week back home so we could have stayed in a better room if we had known that. We stayed at the Red Roof in Columbus, Indiana and that property is very good. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and everything is well taken care of. I wish this property could have been the same, but clearly the Red Roof Corporation is not uniform for all it's properties. I do not recommend this property for anyone that has to stay for an expended period of time.

Room Tip: If you stay in room 120, this is a pet designated room. The bath tub drain plug does not stay up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCRANE0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monmouth Junction hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monmouth Junction
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick
2.7 mi away
Red Carpet Inn and Suites
Red Carpet Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Monmouth Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in North Brunswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#9 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton

Property: Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
Address: 208 New Rd, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852-2032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Monmouth Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and convenience at our Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton hotel. Located in the heart of central New Jersey right off Route 1, our Monmouth Junction hotel is near Princeton University, Princeton Corporate Park, Johnson & Johnson, Bristol-Myers Squibb and several corporate locations, as well as Quaker Bridge Mall, McCarter Theatre Center, New Jersey State Fairgrounds and the Raritan Center, making our hotel ideal for your next Princeton, NJ, business trip or vacation. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak continental breakfast, surf the web or check your email using our free Wi-Fi, and take advantage of our ample free parking, including large-vehicle parking. Our in-room amenities include flat-screen TV and safe, and kids 15 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn North Princeton Hotel Monmouth Junction
Red Roof Inn Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing