We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Room was clean, comfortable and quite with exception of the 1st night when some young women were outside our room talking loudly at 4am, when I banged on the window they apologized and moved away, after that did not hear a sound for the next 3 nights very pleasant. Did not have, breakfast, hair dryer or ironing board things I've come to expect at motels, cost extra to have room with microwave and fridge and only avail in king rms. It was however a drive up room and right across the lot was a nice area for dog walking.
Was a little concerned that there was a trailor park next door but it was a non-issue felt safe.
Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: accessable rooms on end very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hikling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    54
    53
    28
    52
See reviews for
51
34
47
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stayed 4 dias last week and it was great, bathroom very clean, good WiFi signal, quite enough for a good night sleep, and i felt safe cause i saw many police cars driving by the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arcangel_santi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

It is near everything and remarkably inexpensive. The rooms are clean parking is easy and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zinzendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

The room felt as if it was renovated recently. The bed was comfortable. This is my no means a five star hotel but the room had everything I wanted for my overnight stay.

The bathroom was clean, the shower was great. I got hot water immediately.

In terms of electronics the phone, tv and the outlet jacks worked.

The rates are very affordable.

Room Tip: There is a Target down the road along with Subway, Dunkin Donuts and its very easy to get to. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Agent1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

I recently stayed here and loved it. I only paid like $65 and it was well worth it. When i checked in I actually met the owner Steve. The hotel is very well maintained and the rooms are really nice. It seems like thd bathrooms are new but I'm not too sure. The lobby and the grounds were very inviting which was nice after a long day of work. Only thing is I think they could use more channels for TV because their was only like 25 channela total. Overall great place and would definately recommend it to anyone!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newbie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Room was clean and the bathroom was recently upgraded. Bed was comfortable and the heater worked fine.

Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, CT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Room was inexpensive, and aging. Showed evidence of rough treatment. HOWEVER, the bathroom was nice, the shower was great.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nebzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monmouth Junction
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick
2.7 mi away
Red Carpet Inn and Suites
Red Carpet Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Monmouth Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in North Brunswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#8 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton

Property: Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
Address: 208 New Rd, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852-2032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Monmouth Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and convenience at our Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton hotel. Located in the heart of central New Jersey right off Route 1, our Monmouth Junction hotel is near Princeton University, Princeton Corporate Park, Johnson & Johnson, Bristol-Myers Squibb and several corporate locations, as well as Quaker Bridge Mall, McCarter Theatre Center, New Jersey State Fairgrounds and the Raritan Center, making our hotel ideal for your next Princeton, NJ, business trip or vacation. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak continental breakfast, surf the web or check your email using our free Wi-Fi, and take advantage of our ample free parking, including large-vehicle parking. Our in-room amenities include flat-screen TV and safe, and kids 15 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn North Princeton Hotel Monmouth Junction
Red Roof Inn Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing