We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Millville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Millville
Hartford
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good value for the price”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is an older motel, which shows in the rooms. There are areas where repair/refreshing is needed, but the rooms are clean. The front desk staff has always been very nice as well as helpful. This is on the main drag (route 47) going into Millville center, and is about 5 miles from New Jersey Motorsports Park. There are a number of eateries as well as drug stores and Walmart along route 47. There is a pool, as well as a diner (Delsea Waffle House) at the front of the property

Room Tip: This is a 2-story motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Millville, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and also thank you for your comments. These comments will be presented to the team at our next huddle. Once again THANKS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
22
20
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Our race team stayed at the Quality Inn Millville in May 2012. The hotel rooms were reasonably clean and the front desk staff was VERY helpful. Let's be honest, it's not the Ritz Carlton but it is a comfortable place to stay while visiting NJMP.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnmillville, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Millville, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and happy that it was enjoyable Please come and stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for races at the NJMP for 4 years now. They have just renovated the rooms with new furniture and flat screen TV's. The ladies at the front desk are fantastic and the continental breakfast the usual for a Choice Hotel. Rooms are very clean and the Housekeeping Service always brought fresh coffee and cups. There are many dining options just up the road along with a very large Target/Walmart area for shopping. The wireless is very good as well. Definitely will stay there again! This hotel is the closest to New Jersey Motorsports Park.

Room Tip: Rooms 101 thru 103 are my fans because of the strong wireless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molokairaceofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnmillville, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Millville, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and excellent review of our hotel! We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction here at the Quality Inn & Suites Millville and hope to see you in your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed for one night at the Quality Inn Suites in Millville April 30., 2012 and our stay was pleasant. The rooms were clean and the service was very good. The beds are very comfortable. The contental breakfast in the morning was excellent and the variety was good. It was a pleasure to speak to Vaughn. Good luck with the grand Openning

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnmillville, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Millville, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I am happy the staff and accomodations were to your liking and will share your wonderful review with them! We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travel bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 16, 2012

While I was there for 6 night I maybe got 12 hours of sleep the whole time.
The racers in there race cars friday night. And the best was saturday night when the motorcycle racers stand the night...They brought there motorcycles into thier rooms. Now I'm not a fire marshall but sound unsafe to me..Especially when there was not sprinkler system in any of the rooms and they are smoking room..Very dirty ripped carpets, burned bedding, stained sheets bad oder. Shower was very moldy. Towels were tiny. And they give you 11/2 pillows...I talked to the front desk and they did not care about anything I listed above...The even said the motorcycles are there every weekend so beware....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Millville hotels

Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel twice and found it, for the most part, to be excellent. The layout and furnishings are "thoughtful", mattress is great, every room has a bathtub (hooray!), and the rooms have been clean with one exception--housekeeping missed the bathroom entirely! It was Labor Day weekend, and they were totally filled. Immediately they gave me another room--the last one they had. I've never tried their breakfasts--usually have my own food. Rooms have sizeable fridges, and the last time I had a full kitchenette. Staff are friendly and helpful. I had called ahead and asked for a quiet room, and they mentioned that when I checked in.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fresca'smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnmillville, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Millville, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you very much for your wonderful stay with us. We are in process of renovating the guest room furniture and in near future we are replacing our TV's with new flat screen TV's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I stayed at this hotel twice. The first time I stayed in a normal room and the last time I stayed in the jacuzzi suite. I don't have any complaints about either time.

The price of the jacuzzi suite was definitely worth it. I was traveling on business but didn't go alone. The room was beautiful and nicely done. The room was very spacious and well laid out.

The hotel is located close to restaurants and shopping. I felt safe while I was there. They have an outdoor pool that was very nice. They have a one foot section for small children and another end of the pool that was nine foot.

I'd definitely stay here again. Breakfast was plentiful and a nice selection. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfsaudarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millville
1.0 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
4.9 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Millville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Millville

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Millville
Address: 1701 N 2nd St, Millville, NJ 08332-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Millville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Millville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Millville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located just four miles from New Jersey Motorsports Park, home of Thunderbolt Raceway and Lightning Raceway. This Millville, NJ hotel is also close to Cumberland County College, Union Lake, the Maurice River, the Millville Army Air Field Museum and the Glasstown Arts District.You'll enjoy shopping at the nearby Cumberland Mall. Most Jersey Shore attractions and the many Atlantic City casinos are just 45 minutes away. Various restaurants, entertainment options and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. As a guest of our Millville, NJ hotel, you're invited to enjoy amenities and features like:•Free continental breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free coffeeWe are located only Minutes from following locations:Wheaton Arts 0.5mi/0.8km S Cumberland Mall 1.0mi/1.6km N Glasstown Arts District 1.0mi/1.6km S Maurice River 1.0mi/1.6km S Union Lake 1.0mi/1.6km S Army Airfield Museum 4.0mi/6.4km S Thunderbolt Raceway 4.0mi/6.4km SW Atlantic City Casinos 35.0mi/56.3km NE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Millville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Millville
Millville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing