We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud with average food - Other places do it better”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Millville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Bridgeton NJ
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Loud with average food - Other places do it better”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was turned off by the fast food feel and the too sweet everything. Plus the noise. Wouldn't bother going again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    50
    22
    12
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklinville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great food cowboy style”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We really like the food . sometimes the noise gets to me, but if we bring our family to celebrate a birthday we are part of the noise. Usually have good service. The peanut shells are a bit distracting. Rolls and meat real good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulpsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
210 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A real surprise”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I usually tend to stay away from national chains. But we found ourselves in foreign territory and it was late .. we were hungry.
Never ate at a Texas Roadhouse but we were pleasantly surprised at the staff, attention to detail and their concern about our satisfaction. The food was really good and we would try another location. If you're into steak, give it a try.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rbitner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Noisy and Ashley, the server is RUDE!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Took my mother in law here for her birthday. We had the displeasure of Ashley waiting on us. She had a major chip on her shoulder...perhaps because we interrupted her chatting with a group of men at another table. She rushed us along and instead of addressing us with a "what can I get for you?", she just stared at us until we got the hint and gave her the order. TERRIBLE service!

The place is also VERY loud; loud music and people trying to talk over the music!

The food was pretty good. That's where the 2 stars came from. Will definitely never return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelTwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roadkill Rocks!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Yummy as always! Doesn't sound good but it always is...great taste, love the mushrooms and onions on top!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing