We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly new Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millville
Certificate of Excellence
morgantown
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fairly new Fairfield”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This hotel is located in a pretty nice area of Millville and close to some nice but chain restuarants. The hotel itself is tucked away within a wooded area, access road for walking or jogging, and it appears the hotel is quite new. Rooms were clean and comfortable, nice lobby area, and seemingly efficient staff. I would return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugsterMorgantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    55
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
54
26
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I've stayed at the Fairfield Hotel a number of times when in town for events at the racetrack. I've gotten to know many of the staff members on a first name basis (Liz at the front desk works very hard and is about the nicest person you'll come across). The hotel is very new. All the rooms and accommodations are clean and very adequate. The continental breakfast in the morning is excellent. I look forward to staying at the Fairfield each time I'm in Millville, which is usually once a month. I highly recommend the Fairfield Hotel in Millville.

It is unfortunate; however, that they recently seem to have raised their rates. They are considerably higher (nearly double) than the competition in Millville. On my next visit, in a couple of weeks, I will not likely be staying there based on it's recent hike in price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed for the first time in this Hotel (are in Millville more often, though) and we really liked it. They have extremely friendly staff, the hotel is close to malls, restaurants and to the highway (but still quiet). We got upgraded to a family suite, it was nice and modern, not too big, but everything there we needed. We'll go there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaDolceVita007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel is only about a year old and is conveniently located just off route 55 near a couple of shopping centers so there are plenty of places around to eat and shop. The hotel is great low cost accomodations near the South NJ shore points if you don't mind commuting 45-60 minutes to get to the beaches near Ocean City or Avalon. I would probably stay at this hotel as a last resort to staying at places in shore towns. The hotel itself is great with a nice modern decor, friendly front desk staff like Liz, an indoor pool and jacuzzi, a workout room and a great free breakfast. Compare hotel/motel prices any summer weekend at the shore and keep this hotel in mind as back up..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zpsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

But since the secret is already out - I have to agree. This truly may be the best lodging option in the area.

Emergency trip to NJ - had to make reservation for same day. Arrived around 5:30p and warmly greeted at front desk. Had no time to go to the room, so got the key and didn't make it back until 10.

We were tired and maybe a little crabby when we got back - it was a long day and as I mentioned there was a family emergency.

Room felt like an oasis from all of that. Fresh decor, room felt spacious and uncluttered. Had sizeable fridge which was already cold! That is important because when you have leftovers from dinner, you want to get them cold as quickly as possible. You can't do that with a fridge that has been turned off to save energy.

Had to turn on AC, but room cooled down quickly.

Got a room close to the elevator and was a little concerned that it would be noisy. Need not have worried about that - we heard almost NOTHING from neighboring rooms.

Pool area was clean, organized and had plenty of towels.

Only drawback was not able to get hot water at sink in the morning. Not sure why... But since we had to leave that morning anyway, it was not a hardship. If we were staying longer I would have expected that to be addressed and I am sure it would have been.

Yes, it is more expensive than the local competition... but given the pleasant, restful experience it was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaBaldwin107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Recently stayed overnight at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville. The hotel just celbrated its 1 year anniversary and is well maintained. I checked in for a quick overnight visit while visiting friends in the area and was pleasantly surprised with the overall cleanliness and nice touches this hotel offered.

In the room there was a small microwave and fridge and the hotel offered complimentary breakfast (did not experience). The hotel is off the main road so it is quiet and provides ample parking for guests.

I will certainly consider staying here again in the future if I need a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2TravWayne_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shapleigh, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

the hotel is fairly new and very clean. Staff is very helpful in finding places to eat and directions. the bedding is very comfortable and room is good sized. Pool area is very clean and well maintained. Millville area has little to offer in accomdations so this is an excellent location in the area near malls and places to eat.

Room Tip: The hotel is out in back of a shopping center but quite a way for it so all rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEShapleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millville
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
1.8 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Millville
4.1 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
Address: 301 Bluebird Ln, Millville, NJ 08332-1315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Millville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel offers:4 Floors, 111 Spacious Guest Rooms• Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access throughout the Hotel• In-Room Coffee, Hairdryer, Alarm Clock w/ MP3 Player, Iron & Ironing Board• Suite Rooms include Microwave, Refrigerator, and iHome Stereo Book Shelf System• 32” LCD Flat Panel HDTV’s• 100% Non-Smoking Hotel• Indoor Heated Pool with Whirlpool and Fitness Center• 24 Hour Complimentary Coffee in the Lobby• Complimentary Breakfast Served Daily: 6:30AM to 9:30AM • 1 Meeting Room & 1 Boardroom Available• Close to the Union Lake Crossing Center & New Jersey Motorsports ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Millville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Hotel Millville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing