We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I found it to be a nice quiet homey place to stay. I didn't try the breakfast so I have no opinion but I would go back to stay again when I am in that area. also...Millville Queen Diner.....great place to go if you like diner (I sure do) reasonably priced, plentiful platefuls.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank cookiesgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 274 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel itself is a bit dated, but it was clean and nice. I stayed here because it was very close to NJMP. The air conditioner in our room was an older unit and it was loud when it ran.

The people made up the difference though. All the staff that I met were very happy and friendly. Even though the sign said the breakfast was at 7:00AM on weekends it was ready at 6:00AM and the lady who ran it was very nice. They know that their clientele was mostly racers and wake up early and they accommodated them which is nice of them to do!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RacerDad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We've always chosen this chain when in need of a hotel. This is te first time we were a bit disappointed. The room and hotel were clean, however, just very well worn. The breakfast was not as great as @ other country inn & suites we have been to. The location was off the beaten path as well. .. would not book this particular country inn again. Just like them a little newer.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom-N-Jeanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Me and wife stayed as this place for are one year anniversary, and it was horrible! We booked a king size room and they gave us a two double beds. So we had to sleep in seperate beds! We was on are way to Ocean City NJ. And this made are trip not to fun! When I went to the desk to ask for a rate change I was told sorry that's all we got! Very poor service, also we thought there would be a restaurant and bar per there web site, but was told its been closed for years! Then take it off the website. That's false averstisement! I would not recommend this place to any one!

Un happy guest!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason080274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed at this lovely country in with a group of birders for the spectacular Purple Martin festival. It is convenient to the birding staging area and walking distance to Wheaton Art Center. Lobby was cozy, lots of places to sit, The fireplace and book shelf for books to lend was a nice plus. Large welcoming porch with comfy wicker chairs.

Receptionist was friendly and helpful. Requested extra pillows and they were delivered quickly with a smile. The blackout curtain was broken; I reported this and it was kind of fixed before bed time (still broken, but fixed enough to block outside light).

Our room was nicely decorated in country style with two very comfortable brass beds, and was very quiet; this allowed for a restful, romantic night. Amenities : 24 hour coffee, tea , cookies and fruit were available, on-site guest laundry, a clean outdoor swimming pool, high speed Wi-Fi, free parking , guest computer in lobby, lending library, newspaper. Standard in room amenities: , small older TV with cable, coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, free local calls.
Complimentary breakfast was delicious and plentiful: Hot scrambled eggs, hash browns, corn beef hash, hot fresh oatmeal, fresh bagels, toast, muffins, pastry, juices, cereals, make your own waffles, yogurt and fruit salad.

To be fair and provide the reader with a thorough report the housekeeping and maintenance need improvement. Screens are visibly ripped, window sills are very, dusty. The two telephones in our room were so, so grimy and dirty, I purchased Clorox wipes and wiped them myself. Blackout curtain was broken and fixed during our stay.

I hope management addresses the minor housekeeping and maintenance issues because this truly is a nice place to stay and could rate higher with minor attention to details. I would gladly stay here again and will report back on my experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gershwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights. This Inn is in a quiet, rural area in a nice setting and it's a good base for visiting South Jersey. Excellent desk management (went out of their way to find me a ready room for an early check-in). Literally 100's of TV channels and free, fast wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millville
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Millville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
5.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
5.2 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn By Carlson, Millville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Millville

Address: 1125 Village Dr, Millville, NJ 08332-1581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Millville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millville
Price Range: $82 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn By Carlson, Millville 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Millville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Millville Hotel Millville
Country Hotel Millville
Millville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing