We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Villa Florida

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bagneres-de-Luchon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Florida
Tauranga
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 23, 2008

The rooms were beautifully presented & the en-suite bathroom very nice & modern. The breakfast was excellent. Our host Nicole spoke good english & was very helpful. She had an excellent suggestion for a restaurant which she booked for us & also gave us a very good itinerary for suggested walks in the area. This was a very pleasant stay - we just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TaurangaKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2007

Nicole and Daniel Issanchou have created a gem. They are charming and work very hard and it really shows in the results. We came to watch and ride the Tour de France Pyrénées stages but also found something special. We can’t say enough wonderful things about Nicole, Daniel and the Villa Florida. The guest rooms and other parts of this restored house from the late 1800’s are wonderful and reflect the care that they put into the two year renovation of their labor of love. The breakfast and the (optional) dinner are magnificent. Nicole loves to cook and you will be the beneficiary of her skills and use of fresh ingredients. I am not someone who throws around the superlatives but we truly loved our stay, were very pleased with the service and value and would recommend Villa Florida without any hesitation. The bonus is that it is located in the delightful town of Bagnères-de-Luchon nestled in the Pyrénées.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Serottarider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2007

We were following the Tour De France when we stayed here and the hosts of this B&B were very helpful in finding out information about road closures etc for us.Our room was huge and nicely decorated however the beds were so hard and uncomfortable we found it hard to sleep well.The bathroom was large however there was only a handheld shower in the bath so it was hard to have a shower in the morning.
The breakfast was lovely with homemade fruitsalad,jams etc however as we are not used to B&Bs found having to sit around a communal table not to our taste.

  • Liked — The Hosts
  • Disliked — Hard beds
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. The location is great, with car parking facilities. The rooms have been beautifully renovated and the shower in the bathroom was fantastic.

The house has all been renovated very tastefully and I would highly reccomend a stay here. For non-fluent French speakers, Nicoles English is perfect and the breakfasts are also very good.

  • Liked — The themed room decorations
  • Disliked — No complaints at all
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2007

My wife and stayed at Villa Floriday for a night in May 2007 and had a wonderful time. The rooms were large, well decorated and clean. The couple that owns and runs the villa are very friendly and helpful. They recommended restaurants in town and had advice on hikes and things to do around Luchon. The villa itself is located in a nice, quiet spot right off the main road with views to the lake near the hot water spa.

We looked at a few hotels in town and the villa was lower or equal to the price, with bigger rooms and overall more character.

Would definately recommend to others.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2006

villa florida luchon
date 1st oct 2006
review by lancastrian uk

We found Villa Florida by searching Trip Advisor and because of the two excellent reviews we decided to stay. What was said in the two previous reviews was exactly as we found the chambrers dhote. It was superb and our son followed us a few days later with exactly the same experience. Congratulations to the owners, whose names I have forgetten, for cleanliness, food and above all, service.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — just go there
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank BARGEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2006

An excellent and friendly guest house. Quite a hike from the main 'gare SNCF' but the hosts will give you a lift by car if you phone them when you get there. The house is charming to the extreme. The room was spacious, well decorated and the shower... don't get me started on the world's best shower! The breakfast was delightful, one of the hosts speaks English and will give you no end of ideas on what to do while you're there. A gem of a place, I wouldn't hesitiate to recommend it to any prospective visitors to the great little town of Luchon.

  • Liked — The friendliness, helpfulness and the shower!
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Tips/Secrets — If coming by train, phone the guest house on arrival!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Typhoonloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bagneres-de-Luchon hotels
0.4 mi away
Alti Hotel
Alti Hotel
#1 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castel de la Pique
Hotel Castel de la Pique
#3 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#2 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Etigny
Hotel d'Etigny
#6 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Majestic
Hotel le Majestic
#11 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Floreal
Hotel Le Floreal
#4 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Florida

Property: Villa Florida
Address: 21 cours des Quinconces | Luchon, 31110, Bagneres-de-Luchon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Bagneres-de-Luchon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bagneres-de-Luchon
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classified "3 epis" by "Gites de France", situated in the heart of Luchon, "Queen of Pyrenees", the Bed and Breakfast Villa Florida provides a quiet and pleasant living environment, in a large and impressive house of the 19th Century, in front the Thermal Baths lake, and just a step away from all downtown conveniences. Parking and skis / bicycles shed. WiFi available - 5 large and well designed bedrooms. Breakfast for 2 included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing