We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waste of time!”
Review of Tommy's Inn

Tommy's Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Restaurants in Millstone
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
New Egypt, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waste of time!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I stopped by after a visit to Six Flags. The sign said 20% discount for season pass holders, so we thought we would grab an early lunch and head home. We ordered a fajita pizza with pepperoni and 1/2 price chicken fingers. The pizza was horrible and u could not even pick it up. Cheese was not melted thoroughly and it was literally had 8 chunks of pepperoni (1 on each piece). The chicken was over cooked which appeared to be fried in old oil. Way over priced! To top it off, we didnt get our 20% discount either. Lived here all of our lives and we will not be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    2
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Egypt, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“How do you screw up chicken fingers???”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Disgusting. I just waited 25 minutes for rubbery nasty chicken fingers. Everyone at my table was displeased with their food. WASTE OF MONEY

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Nineteeneightyfourj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“surprised”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

we were very surprised after we sat down to dinner. the atmosphere was more like a sports bar, the seats were hard wood and the food was pricey for this type of place. the waitress was very accommodating. will not return unless I'm going to great adventure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Tommy is NOT stuck up at all! He happens to be a great guy and has excellent food. I promise you that he does NOT make you feel like a second class citizen. I've been frequenting his restaurants since Staten Island. Everything here is really great, from the atmosphere, to the staff, to apps to dinner!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AdrianeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent place, average food”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Your typical American outlandish portions for average but decent food. Nice family place, but do not go out of your way.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank realkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Inn also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing