We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Lunch before Show”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
fm kirby carriage house
Reserve with OpenTable
fm kirby carriage house is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 58 Restaurants in Millburn
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 10, 2018

We had lunch here before our show at the Papermill Playhouse. Glad we made a reservation as it was full. The restaurant offers a PreFix menu which had several delicious choices. Start with homemade soup or a salad. We chose a tomato vegetable soup with mini ravioli, very good. Our entrees were different and fresh. I had a pasta dish with a light sauce, peas, bacon and a bit of a creamy cheese. My husband had an asparagus frittata served with a cold bean salad. For dessert we had a blueberry/lemon mousse served with a cookie and a chocolate raspberry tart. Our server was attentive and served our coffee with the dessert. All the food was fresh, hot and tasty. We will be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2018

We went for drinks and dessert after a meal in town. Lovely spot with warm, cozy lighting. We had a high top in the bar area. Next time I will go for dinner!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank b d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

A great place to eat before or after a show with a price fixed menu. Service and food are excellent. Will visit again

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

The ambience of the restaurant is very comfortable - we were there over super bowl Sunday and it was not crowded but if it were it would be very loud - that day it was very nice because there were very few occupied tables. The service was slow so if you wish to go there before a show go early. The cuisine was very uninteresting - definitely not worth (AT ALL!) the $47 menu price. You are definitely paying for the location and if that is so so important to you then go for it - I will not go back!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

I have never been disappointed with the food and service here. Perfect for pre theatre dinner and perhaps dessert after the show.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank JimBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed fm kirby carriage house also viewed

 

Been to fm kirby carriage house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing