We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Charlie Brown's”

Charlie Brown's Steakhouse
Ranked #18 of 54 Restaurants in Millburn
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Our philosophy is simple; to provide great food, exceptional value and friendly service to each and every customer we serve.
Restaurant details
Description: Our philosophy is simple; to provide great food, exceptional value and friendly service to each and every customer we serve.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One of the Best Charlie Brown's”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have spent New Year's Eve as well as a couple of other dinner times at this landmark steakhouse. Each time, we were pleased not only with the fabulous salad bar and with the large choices of entrees, but the service in particular. Other Charlie Brown locations are "OK"; this one is outstanding. In fact, we are meeting friends there this evening for dinner. (We elected to visit another venue for New Year's Eve this year!) Hats off to the "Handshake Club"!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    31
    13
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is great for families, or for before a show or movie. The salad bar is a highlight. The steaks and prime ribs are good. Service is friendly and efficient. Definitely a go to place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Skater741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Keep going back”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Have been a customer for 20+ years. Food is always good, service is good, servers are great. Bar has numerous TVs for watching sports. Great atmosphere. Family friendly, prices reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“If you're not too picky, this place is OK.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We wanted to try a new steakhouse for my carnivore's birthday ( 26 year old son) but it was closed on Tuesday, so we decided to try this place. Our family is pretty fussy, so we weren't sure what to expect. The salad bar looked OK to me , but it was unacceptable to my daughter. I think liver spread is a weird thing to have at a salad bar! The funny part of the meal was when my picky daughter asked what was in the veggie burger to the waitress. "Tomatoes......and aspargus and other stuff"' the awaitress replied. When it came, my daughter immediately said it was a Bocca burger, not something "handmade". They took it off the bill and didn't charge us for the plate of steamed veggies my daughter got, which was nice. Most of the people here did not look like they were Millburn people. Tuesday night is 1/2 price wine night-they have a special most weeknights. I think they have a lot of coupons and senior specials as well. We won't be back, but other people might think its perfectly fine. I liked the Pesto Pasta with Salmon, and the Tomato Bisque soup was very good as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annelyse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A good meal at a reasonable price”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good Predictable Dining near Giants Stadium would categorize this Panera Restaurant. I have been coming for years and will continue to do so. The service is quick and the staff is helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Brown's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Charlie Brown's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing