We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Northern Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Pergola

La Pergola
Reserve with OpenTable
La Pergola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Millburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: From the Millburn train station .
Transit: Millburn,NJ Train Station
NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Northern Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had our second meal in the past two weeks at this very pretty and elegant restaurant. Owners Argon and his wife Driola hail from Albania and Sienna respectively. Food is very well prepared with all the fresh pastas made in house by Driola. On this trip I had spaghetti alla putanesca and liver alla veneziana. Both were cooked to perfection. Service is friendly and efficient.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mscudiery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    25
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Perfect Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Celebrated our wedding anniversary and had a very special evening. The owners are very friendly and very attentive to their customers. My husband and I had the pasta specials, one with rabbit and one with beef tenderloin tips, very good. Their homemade pasta was delicious. Dessert is also made on premises by the owner...she does a great job! Will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank hrc0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“mothers/daughters dinner out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent atmosphere, very attentive service and the owners walk around talking to patrons, nice touch!
veal milanese - delish!
rack of lamb and great appetizers, zuchini!
desserts were delish and home made!
will def go back

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank lm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, NJ
Level Contributor
236 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“UPSCALE BEAUTIFUL RESTAURANT WITH EXCEPTIONAL FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you are looking for a place to dine on a special occasion, this is it! The ambiance is elegant and romantic and the menu with many specials is outstanding. Nothing is ordinary and the chef takes care and pride in each and every dish. There are not many restaurants in the area that offer such a wonderful dining experience but be aware that you may consider it abit pricey.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank handhnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We have gone to this restaurant several times. The food is always very fresh, hot and flavorful. The owners walk around and come to each table to say hello. I genuinely feel that they appreciate the guests in their restaurant and truly want you to enjoy the meal. I highly recommend La Pergola for anyone who enjoys a real Italian homecook meal.

Helpful?
4 Thank H2Yellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pergola also viewed

 

Been to La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing