We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Ship In here...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ship Inn Restaurant & Brewery

Ship Inn Restaurant & Brewery
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: American, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Warren County NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't Ship In here...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Friday lunch along the banks of a sweet little river didn't make us want to come back. Although my Mac &cheese was quite good, the presentation and price merited more...perhaps a bit of salad on the side served with some seasonal fruit or veggies. Husbands sandwich of the day was nothing to brag about either; reheated tasteless French fries. We. Did not have the beer which is what others seem to brag about, but the iced coffee that the waitress told us she loves to make was full of coffee grinds. Top all that off with a need for a good cleaning and tasteful updating and we will not ship in or bother stopping by again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BevyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    54
    22
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
346 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“My Ship came Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place is New Jersey's first brew pub with a definite English accent. Stick with the burgers and fish and chips and you should be OK. Split the two piece fish and chips. they were perfectly done. batter was crispy and fish was hot. tartar suace, english peas on the side. malt vinegar also available. The beer is fisrt rate. they brew Enghilsh style ales among other things and service a 20 oz PINT. You can buy the beer in a growler to go. this can be a ht or miss place but this time my Ship came INN.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LARRYOTTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE USA
Level Contributor
326 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Friendly bar atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stopped in on a Saturday afternoon and enjoyed the pub atmosphere. Patrons were friendly and conversations around the latest brews on tap and local news flowed. We noticed several people stop in and purchase a growler of their favorite beer to take home with them - would definitely do, if we lived close by.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great beer. Good comfort food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stopped in for a late afternoon lunch. The waitress was very friendly and her accent added to the atmosphere. It seemed like mostly locals in the bar, but she talked to us and took care of us, just the same. We tried several beers and liked them all. We even filled a growler before we left. We tried the potato skins and the macaroni and cheese with bacon. Both were very good. It's a great place for a beer anytime, or for a good meal to warm your belly on a chilly day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dnspnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Beer and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped here on our way home from the Poconos and so glad we did. All their beers on tap are their own brew. My boyfriend had the Honey Porter and I had the Bitter Ale. WOW! Those beers were delicious!! We had dinner as well. I had the Sheppard's Pie, which was amazing and he had a pastry puff filled with beef, turnips and onions!! We will definitely be going there again!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shellb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ship Inn Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

Upper Black Eddy, Bucks County
 

Been to Ship Inn Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing