We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sleep, then cold shower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
West Chester
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice sleep, then cold shower”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Room is aging, but OK. Certainly quiet, and I slept well. Internet connection has been poor on each of my visits, and I've had to use my mobile hotspot instead. This visit will be my last. The water in the shower was cold. Not sure why, because the sink had hot water.

Coffee in the lobby was a chore. Had to pump over-and-over just to fill a very small cup. Seems like this place is going down the drain.

Room Tip: Unless you like a cold shower, find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGSMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi PAMan804,
I am so sorry to hear your recent stay was disappointing. Surely, we do want you to return to us. I am sorry about your lack of hot water. I am sure our maintenance department has remedied the issue - it sounds like the valve for the hot water in the shower needs to be replaced, since you mention you had hot water available in the sink. Our guest rooms will be getting a makeover in the next couple months and I would love for you to return and let us know how we did. We are making great strides at the Comfort Inn. Thank you for posting on Tripadvisor.com.
Make it a great day!
Tracy Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    48
    32
    13
    10
See reviews for
53
51
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Everswinkel, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have been staying at the Middletown Comfort Inn for 10 years. Everytime I come back to America I feel like I am home the minute I enter the Comfort Inn. Everyone is very friendly, competent and professional. The room that I stay in is excellent and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would be visiting this area.

Room Tip: Any where in the Hotel. They have 81 rooms and I like the Doppleroom the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nordstr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGSMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hi Nordstr35,
Thank you for telling world about us on Tripadvisor! We are always so thrilled when you come to visit us. We are looking forward to your next trip to America - See you soon!!!
Thanks again,
Tracy Wolf
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed one night in early September. The hotel was fine, quiet and comfortable. The TV did work initially but the staff responded immediately were very friendly and fixed the problem. We used the outside pool which was fine. The hotel is next door to an Outback Steakhouse.

The only down side we saw was the breakfast which was only adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGSMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hi NickPT,
Thanks for staying with us at the Middletown Comfort Inn. It was so nice you took the time to write about us on Tripadvisor.com! Look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Happy Travels!
Tracy Wolf
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
521 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stay somewhere else if a big rig is in the parking lot!!! We had a semi with a refrigeration unit in the parking ON all night... Reception said he was a paying guest... End of story. Room was clean, yappy dog next door, glad we left the next morning, bright and early. Reception girl was quite nice at check-in ; ) but of course whe did not have to deal with truck and dog!!!

Room Tip: Away from parking! If you see a semi in the parking lot, drive on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marquestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGSMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi Marquestra,
Thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor. I am sorry it was a disappointing stay for you. Half of our hotel rooms face the parking lot and the other half face the inside yard area where our outdoor pool is located. I see you are a person who travels heavily and we would love for you to return again. If you pull in and see a truck please request a guest room that does not face the parking lot and we will be happy to help find the right type of room for you. We want you to be as comfortable as the trucker who stayed with us. On a side note, most truckers only stay one night because they have to stop driving due to regulations, on average they leave about 8 hours after they arrive and not all trucks need to run all night to keep upcoming food deliveries fresh.
Thanks for staying with us!
Tracy Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. Everything appeared to be clean. The breakfast was OK. Nothing to complain about, but nothing to get excited about either.
Pretty much this hotel is in need of a complete make over if it wants to be a really good hotel. It does not appear that it has been updated much since the early '90s.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jochrisvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGSMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi Jochrisvac,
Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Middletown and taking time to write about your stay on Tripadvisor! We are glad you selected us and we welcome the opportunity to have you return again. Our complimentary breakfast a way to start off your day with familiar items that you would serve your family at home. If our complimentary breakfast is not quite what you are looking for, we are in a great location to some wonderful and delicious restaurants (our state is very popular for having a multitude of diners) if you want more variety for breakfast.
We have undergone hotel renovations throughout the past couple years. Our last renovation was completed in 2007, where we built the breakfast room and changed all the bedding and carpeting in the guest rooms. Our next room renovation is scheduled for the end of 2013. We hope you will come back and see our changes.
Thanks again,
Tracy Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The rooms were clean, and everything was well organized. The only problem I had was that the kiddie pool should've been more clean, as well as the big pool, don't think it wasn't circulating probably. The breakfast was good as well, and the game room should've been included in what you pay for, for the kids I mean. Instead of paying separately, you know like use the hotel card instead. But overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoymous152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGSMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi Anoymous152,
Thank you for writing about your visit to our hotel on Tripadvisor! Our outdoor heated saltwater pool is cared for all day long; additional towels added and used ones removed, we skim the pool and perform water testing a minimum of 4 times daily. We haven't found any issues with circulation, but we have continued to check it daily to ensure it is properly circulating through the kiddie pool. Our breakfast area is a great place to meet your temporary neighbors and to chat with the staff. We look forward to our one-on-one time with our guests in the breakfast room. Hope to see you again.
Thanks for staying with us,
Tracy Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granny6240
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel accomidations for family reunion. Hotel was very nice. Beds great and soooo comefy. Staff friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast excellant and staff kept it filled up all morning. Loved having a little balcony to sit on after the days activities. We had 8 rooms of different types and everyone felt the same about the beds and service. Would recommend.

Room Tip: I think they were all great. We were on the back side upper and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny6240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGSMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Middletown, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi Granny6240,
We were pleased to have your family with us during the summer. So happy that everyone was pleased with their room type. We do have a lot to choose from when staying at the Comfort Inn Middletown. We agree, the balcony attached to each second floor guest room is a nice place to sit and unwind after a long day of activities. We hope to see you and your family in the Summer of 2014!
Thanks for your review,
Tracy Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
142 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Hazlet Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
2.7 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
442 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Middletown

Property: Comfort Inn Middletown
Address: 750 State Route 35, Middletown, NJ 07748-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated Comfort Inn located just minutes from Red Bank, Sandy Hook, local attractions, historic areas of interest and fabulous restaurants. Daily Hot Breakfast, High Speed Internet Access, Fitness Room and Seasonal Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool are all complimentary services available to all our guests. We strive to make your stay comfortable and if something isn't right let us know and we will do our best to make it right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing