We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic diner fare”
Review of Medport Diner

Medport Diner
Ranked #21 of 78 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Our family has breakfast here on weekends and the food is well prepared and served in a timely manner. It recently changed owners who have made some improvements. Service is polite and food comes hot and cooked to order. Pancakes a light and fluffy and fresh fruit is seasonal chopped in large chunks. There is usually no waiting since there is plenty of seating. Classic desserts in a case look delicious.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank retired_Ell_teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 100 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2019

The food here was pretty good. A nice breakfast for a great price. The service was great. fast and friendly. The place is clean and we had just a few minutes wait.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kcgypsyexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

this place is a dump and has been horrible for a good 30 yrs.
WIll never return. Not so hard to serve decent food diner style.........

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank rdz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

This diner used to be THE best around . Not anymore. New owners / management- just not what it used to be. Hostess was extremely rude to busboy in front of customers.The service is less , the food quality is less ..., no reason to return unfortunately. Such a shame really.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank kitkatSouthJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Diners are a favorite of mine. I love the menus and the ambiance and the food is always delicious. Medport Diner embodies everything I love about it.
Met a girlfriend there the other night for a heart to heart talk. We were greeted with a smile from a young college student server....Julie. She was a pleasure to deal with. She was attentive and respectful that we wanted to chat. She made sure the tea was refilled and hot and our meals were out of this world.
What was a pleasure to see was her enthusiasm for her patrons. She greeted each warmly and quickly brought food.
Love the warm cheesy bread!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank devilish_patsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medport Diner also viewed

 

Been to Medport Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing