We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeout Pizza ”

Tarantella Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We’ve been to Tarantella’s for dinner several times but always vowed to try their takeout pizza. Friday night was that time. On their plain cheese version the crust was crispy and golden brown. The cheese was extraordinarily flavorful. Overall it was an excellent pizza. We will be including Tarantella into our pizza rotation even though it’s a bit further than our regular spots.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank richardkG8238RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 196 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Though it was crowded, a usual indicator of a good restaurant, we waited 15 minutes just to sit down (there were open tables, the man at the front just couldn’t make up his mind on something). Once we were seated, another 20 minutes passed before we were waited on. No bread was delivered to the table and no water either. When we finally got our orders in, the salad came out and was poor quality (very dry lettuce, unpopular dressing options). The entrees were very average as well, though they do give you a lot considering the reasonable prices. The menu is decent, but I’ve seen better. If you’re choosing between here and another restaurant in Medford, be sure to make your decision carefully.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank bhink0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We had a wonderful evening. The menu is amazing. The service was very good. The Food was just as we ordered and very good. We will be going back again in the future.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sightsee565011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

We celebrated my husband's 70th birthday at Tarantella with the kids, grands and his sister and her husband....a big crowd. We ordered ahead for the family style dinner and boy what a great time we had.

The food came out hot and beautifully arranged on huge serving plates. It was beyond delicious. We had antipasto, calamari, then salad. This was followed by two pasta dishes...the fettucine was excellent. Then followed by a chicken dish and veal marsala. So tender and perfect. We had brought a birthday cake and finished up with meal with cake and coffee.

Kyle was the best at gauging when to bring food out and keeping us happy. He was attentive but not obtrusive.

Great restaurant and great food. So happy that several family members had never been there before and now have a great place for Italian!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank devilish_patsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

I went here with my retirees teachers' group. We had the best time! We were able to bring our own wine and enjoy the best cuisine. I had the Chicken francaise. It was so delicious that you wanted to lick the plate. The bread, salad, and dessert which accompanied our meals were just yummy quality food. The service was so attentive for the 16 of us and the owner came out and chatted with us. We exchanged gifts and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. It was my best meal in December. My mouth waters thinking about the food.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarantella Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tarantella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing