We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Medford
Post
Inbox
Search

“Disappointed !”

Tarantella Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #4 of 81 Restaurants in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We used to go to Tarantella's for years. Always good, huge amounts. Then we were disappointed in the food several years ago. We recently decided to try again. Again we were disappointed. The waiter was horrible. Didn't come back with information that we asked about an item , slow , just not good. But we can overlook if the food
is good. But again we were disappointed. Didn't have the taste that we remembered and brought us back.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 200 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2015

My family and friends had another great meal here. We go on special occasions and usually once or twice a year.
This time we went for a 5pm dinner on Valentine's Day and were not let down.
They had their full menu, special offerings, and everything was great.
BYOB, so we brought some wine and were greeted quickly and had our bottle opened for us.
There were eight of us (4 adults and 4 kids, most under 10 yrs old).
Salad is always a winner, GET IT!
Three of us ordered from the specials and everyone loved it. They included crab, braciola, and a special pasta dish in a garlic cream sauce, all with rave reviews!
Every meal was enough that only one of us finished the entire thing.
The atmosphere was nice. Loud enough to offset the noise of our kids from time-to-time and not too loud to enjoy good conversation.
Make reservations if you want to go, they can get busy, but service is always good. We were there for almost 2 hours, but everything moved nicely.
Sadly, we didn't try desserts, but will try next time and have had them in the past!
FIND this place and GO!

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JeffTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

To me, it is rare that a restaurant that doubles in size and manages to maintain the high quality it has been known for, but after a recent dinner here, I was amazed that the food was even better than my previous trips to this warm, homey Italian mainstay. Ever dish ordered from veal medallions with lobster ravioli and crab meat to a sumptuous seafood pescatore and even veal parmigiana arrived in very large and tasty portions, enough for a normal person to revisit several times. The staff was attentive and courteous and our host took a genuine interest in our well-being, not the cursory "How is everything." Without a doubt, it moved to Number One as my favorite Italian eatery in this part of South Jersey. I am looking for friends to take there to show what great food we have down here near the Pines.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BruceL4700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

We have been eating at Tarantellas for many years. We love it every time. Every thing is fresh and delicious. We just had our holiday party there and as usual everyone loved their meal. The portions are huge, always enough for dinner the next night. The waitstaff is so nice and friendly. They no the menu well. Being a BYOB is also nice.
Give it a try. Hope you love it too.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 595LauraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

My wife and I have been dining at Tarantella’s since they opened some 12+ years ago. We have had an outstanding dining experience every time. The staff is friendly, courteous, and attentive to all your needs, from bus persons, wait staff, even to upper management. The food is always served in generous portions, but more importantly, it is prepared with fresh ingredients and served piping hot! Tarantella’s, as expected, has all the traditional dishes one would find in any good Italian restaurant.

But Tarantella’s excels in their combination and specialty entrees – seafood, veal & chicken - many of which are served with lobster ravioli and stuffed with crab meat, and would please the palate of even the most discriminating gourmand. For anyone desiring a large gathering for festive celebrations, family-style meals are available when pre-arranged.

And the special menus prepared for Christmas Eve and New Years Eve dinners should not be missed! Tarantella’s is truly one of South Jersey’s best restaurants.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarantella Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tarantella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing